We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel has been completely renovated. The rooms are nice and stylish. This hotel is a little pricey, but you won't feel bad about paying a bit extra. Nothing creates a bad shopping trip to the States, like a terrible stay at a hotel. But this place was really nice and they even had complimentary tacos the night that we arrived. That was so good. I would like to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    82
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
109
84
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

the hotel is in a great place close to the shopping stores and accross texas roadhouse.. beautiful inside courtyard with 5 hottubs. room along courtyard have patio table and chairs to use also many available for other guest. jacuzzi suite nice and big and tub good size for two bigger adults..

Room Tip: get courtside rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is a very nice quite hotel even though it is near a main street. The price is reasonable compared with other hotels in the area and it has an abundance of hot tubs. We have styed here a number of times and have never had any issues, but book early as it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The name sounds cheesy, but it's a WAY cool hotel, and the room was REALLY nice! I had a jacuzzi in mine, marble countertops, 42" plasma (they should have got LCD, but still good) central air, this hotel is a real hidden gem. I've stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't even compare to how nice this one is. It's a true hotel where if you travel for business, you can really kick back and get your work down and feel like you're in your own home or office.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the C'mon Inn recently with our son, daughter-in-law & two grandsons (ages 1 & 3). We booked about 6 weeks in advance, and although we had hoped for poolside rooms, they were all booked up. However we were assured we would have 'adjoining' rooms as near to the pool as possible. Upon arrival, my husband & I were given a room on the 2nd floor, directly above our kids 1st floor room. This they considered adjoining?? After about 1/2 hour of trying to change this, we were told there was nothing else they could offer us. When our kids arrived 2 hours later, they also spent 1/2 hour at the desk trying to have our rooms changed to adjoining rooms (ie: adjoining on the same floor!!), as it is much easier to visit together after the kids bedtime with rooms side by side. Finally, this person was able to move us to an adjoining room on the 1st floor. So we packed up and moved downstairs, which was great! I understand the hotel was fully booked for the weekend, but we arrived on a Thursday at noon, before people started arriving for the weekend, so adjustments shouldn't have been that difficult.

The hotel itself is quite beautiful, with an open indoor courtyard with rock formations with water falls, and a pond with fish. The 1st floor poolside rooms have terraces and the 2nd floor inside rooms have balconies overlooking the courtyard. There are 5 hot-tubs scattered around the area and a pool and kiddie pool is at the back in a separate room. A really nice setting. The rooms are also very nice with very comfortable beds, a good sized fridge, microwave, coffee making supplies, ironing board/iron, flat screen TV, lazy-boy chair, wifi, etc. The only complaint we have about the room is that it was not well vacuumed. On arrival, our room had 2 little screws under the sink in the bathroom, a layer of fine feathers (from the pillows) behind the recliner chair, and several bits of food items & garbage on the floor in corners. Not best when staying with curious young children! The bathroom off the courtyard also didn't seem to see sweeping or vacuuming too often as there was a squashed 'Smartie' on the floor on Thursday when we arrived & it was still there on Sunday when we left. A little more attention to detailed cleaning is definitely needed.

During the week the hotel puts on a Happy Hour from 5 to 7 p.m., which we enjoyed on the Thursday. They had Sloppy Joe's, fries, chips, and cocktail sausages. A nice touch! A great breakfast is also provided, with pancakes (although the machine was out of service 2 out of 3 mornings), waffles, toast, biscuits & gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. They close it a little too early though, at 9:30 a.m., and if supplies run out close to 9:30 they tend not to refill. The coffee/cappuccinos are extremely watered down too.

So, as I said, this hotel is really quite beautiful, with great services, and in a great location, but more attention to the little details is all that is needed. I do not like to make negative comments in a review, but we travel to the tropics every year and it always amazes me how clean the hotels/resorts are compared to many of our North American hotels. And we are supposed to be the 'developed' countries!?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at C'mon Inn April 5,6,and left before noon on the 7th. This was my second stay in two years, and my companion has stayed here several times. My companion chose C'mon Inn for its central shopping location, comfortable beds, cleanliness, and beautiful central court atrium. Some of the rooms face on the central court. It is a two story building,and the parking is on the building's perimeter. The parking spaces are generous in size, easily accommodating SUV"s and pick -up trucks. The young staff were pleasant and laid back. Rooms facing the hot tubs, stream and fish pond may be noisier. Tables and chairs were located outside each courtyard room. Perhaps rooms on the exterior would be quieter. A swimming pool was available and not crowded. A good feature is the breakfast preparation area in the courtyard. Stations are set up for serve yourself coffee-Decaf, and flavoured, ice-tea, yogurt, bananas, apples, bagels-plain and raisin, breakfast cereal dispensers, hot white gravy and biscuits. A very popular breakfast choice was do it yourself waffles. Toasters were available to heat various bread slices and bagels. Breakfast was available 6 to 9:30 am. A week day snack of hot dogs, chips and salsa was also available in the early evening. The huge Koi fish of many colours were an attraction for all ages. The koi fish gather hoping to be fed-don't! Our room had a large screen HD cable TV,and small fridge & microwave. The king size bed was soft and had good quality sheets and comforters. We especially appreciated the many soft pillows on the bed. Nobody walks in Grand Forks ,but you can actually walk to Columbia Mall, Texas Road House, Olive Garden, TJ Maxx, Target ,and Khol's from C'mon Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Shopping is one thing but having a relaxing getaway is another. The C'mon Inn is situated right on 32nd Street and is walking distance from the malls, Gordmans, Menards and countless eateries for differing tastes. We stayed in an inner aberitium / court area with five hot tubs inviting you in. Next to our room were picnic tables for every inner court suite upper and decks for the 2nd floor suites. R&R was what we were lookig for for one eve and decided after the first night to stay for another! Waterfalls, and swimming Koi in the ponds, to a great continental breakfast and a early eve snack foods as well. Swimming pool with hot tub and clean towels ready at the entrance way. The place was clean and the rooms were large with very nice adornments to hidden ironing board , large fridge, 42" flat screen TVs in HD hair dryer etcetc. Room choices of two queens beds, or a king, or rooms with jacuzzi hot tub inside. They are remodeling an old conference area to make two new rooms which will have fireplaces in the suites/units. Staff was helpful and cheery and the grounds and inner court were clean, even with a few young kids running a muck and leaving towels and pool items around. We had a great R&R couple of eve's and even got some shopping done!

Room Tip: Ask for the inner suites if booking a room to be able to walk out into the inner arbaritium area. Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdouglash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing