We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I hoped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Not as good as I hoped”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean. The workers were okay.
But we had a couple issues.
First issue was that the lady at the front didn't really want to take the time and slow down to explain things. She was grumpy and looked tired. Second issue was that we had no wifi, which irritated me.
Third issue was that when we went to use the hot tub, the chemicals were so strong we had to get out. So we tried the pool and it was way worse! The pool room looked like a smoke bomb had gone off. And me and my wife left emediatly. We felt light headed and our throats hurt all day after that. We complained and so did everyone else at the hotel. No one did anything!
Kids were coughing and crying.
All they told us was that the machine pumped way too much chlorine into the water and that they were sorry for the inconvenience. Lol! The smell was so bad that we could smell it in the room.
And my last issue was that we stayed there for two days. And let me tell you, if your looking for a nice get away to relax and sleep in. You better be ready to wake up at 7am everyday. Cause all the kids play in the courtyard and yell and scream and no workers ask them to quite down. Pretty annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHortn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We apologize for the issues you had at our hotel during your last stay. We did have some mechanical problems with the baby pool and one of our hot tubs on Satruday night. We called some people in to and got the problems fixed as quickly as possible. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. PLease contact me at your soonest onvenience to discuss these issues further. Thank you.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    82
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
109
84
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Check in was efficient as we had booked on line, however the front desk clerk must hate people because although efficient, she told us about the breakfast and pool hours in a machine gun rote. We asked for some directions which she also gave us almost correctly- she headed us in the right direction! Wifi did not work in my room with my tablet, but when I found a hot spot in the hallway, it worked the 1st night. The other day and night it would not work at all. The room was spacious and the bathroom in slight need of updating but beds were super comfy and clean so was most important. We loved the privacy of the hot tubs and the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed pool side to get the best rate, so was a bit of noise from the courtyard but did not inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaDgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, from the cleanliness to the courtayrd area to our breakfast. As far as your WIFI concerns, it is an issue that we are aware of and we are currently exploring options as to how to make it as relaible and efficient as possible. Hopefully the next time you are here it will be ironed out and will no longer be a problem. We appreciate your business with us and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went down with the entire extended family and we had a great time. The court yard is so nice to relax in during the evening, and you always feel somewhat private. The kids love the pool and everyone enjoys the delicious continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do consider ourselves a fantastic place for families to come and spend time together. So we are glad you took advantage of that and enjoyed your time here. Thank you again and hopefully you will be back with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

When I booked the room, they asked if I had stayed here before. I told them "no" and the guy I spoke to said "good! this will be our chance to impress you!" That they did!! The room was super clean and we loved the courtyard with all the hot tubs. Breakfast was fantastic!! Best hotel breakfast ever! We will stay here every time we come down to Grand Forks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpgtrvlr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your first time with us was so fantastic. We are happy that you were so impressed and hopefully you will make us your place to stay for all of your visits to Grand Forks. Thanks!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed with our three kids at the end of August and fully enjoyed ourselves. They had made a mistake on our reservation of a room with two queen beds and ended up giving us two rooms with king beds for the same price. The facility is in great shape with updated TVs, coffee makers (keurig), and super comfy beds. Will stay there any time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It is good to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. We do our best to make sure our rooms and hotel are as comfrotable and accomodating as possible, so it is good to see that you agreed. It is unfortunate to hear that a mistake was made on your reservation, but I am glad that the problem was solved effectively and to your satisfaction. We thank you again and hoepfully we will see you back with us soon.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The C'mon Inn is well situated between major shopping stores.
We were in a suite with its own jacuzzi hot tub which was nice. The room was spacious and clean.
The breakfast is terrific and plentiful with lots of variety.
Also liked the Happy Hour food between 5-7pm.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Jacuzzie Suite, the breakfast and our Happy Hour. We appreciate the kind words and hopefully you will choose us again in hte future. Thanks again.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is by far our favorite hotel in Grand Forks. We have children and they love the hot tubs, pool and fish. There are no water slides but they are okay with that. The courtyard does get a little loud with the water feature, but it's so nice with all the patio furniture to just sit back and relax. We have never had a bad experience here.

The breakfast bar is nice and has recently expanded with alot of options. They even have appetizers here in the afternoon. The location is good and we find ourselves walking to most of the stores.

Room Tip: Coutyard is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoryS823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing