We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly Above Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba
Level Contributor
204 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Slightly Above Average”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with young children during a family trip. Booked the hotel online through their website, and got an email saying the reservation didn't go through, and to call the hotel directly. So it was pointless to book online. We booked a courtyard room with 2 queen beds. Check in was smooth, and room was as promised. Hotel seemed mostly empty, which was awesome. Couple points to make...

1. Our room keys stopped working sporadically throughout the days. Some keys would only work in the entry door, and some would only work in the room doors. We went through a total of about 8 keys in 2 days.
2. Wifi was spotty, and would drop offline at times, but came back right away.
3. Breakfast was really good, but we were never around for the evening thing. Would be fantastic if they kept the pop and coffee available all day though.
3. General lack of business facilities. This hotel is much more suited to family/friends as opposed to business.
4. Courtyards and common areas were well maintained, and the fish were healthy and active.
5. Some updating to minor things should be done. It still has the same arcade games that were there when I was a kid 20+ years ago, and they seem to not get much use these days. Maybe the vending machines could be moved here, so they're more central
6. Humidity is quite high everywhere. Even in the rooms. Sort of uncomfortable at times, but probably pretty nice in the dead of winter.
7. Beds seemed to be pretty worn out. They had some large dips from guests over the years. Felt like I was sinking in and being smothered in certain spots of the bed.
8. Having the courtyard rooms was fantastic. It was like having a huge living room after the kids had gone to bed. Highly recommend based on this alone.
9. Minor details need to be better looked after. ie. The water cooler in the gym (which isn't even advertised they have) was empty both days, and had no cups; the bathrooms in the courtyard needed cleaning, and never happened; etc... Nothing major, just things that should be noticed on a daily rounds.
10. Pool was only average. Wish there was something more for kids, even just a small slide, in to the pool. Or even some more seating.
Apparently renovations were going on, but we never saw or heard anything. Rooms are surprisingly quiet.

All in all, the addition of the courtyard makes this an excellent choice, but I think the overall quality of the hotel remains average for the reasons above. I would, and probably will stay again, but only in a courtyard room.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a must. It's what sets this hotel apart from any other option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Just to touch on a few things you mentioned. We recently had some major computer issues so our online process was not functioning very effectively for a few weeks. We have worked out most of the problems, so booking online should be much more seamless than it was a few weeks ago. The WiFi is also an issue we are aware of. We are exploring the best solutions right now, so hopefully sooner than later the WiFi will be significantly more reliable. The humidity is an inherent problem of having that many hot tubs in an open area, but we are actually putting a plan in place to stabilize the temperature and humidity in our courtyard area. Its somewhat labor and time intensive, so the fix won't be soon, but it will definitely be worth it in the long run. Hopefully you will be back sometime in the future to enjoy many of these improvements. Thanks again for your review!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    79
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
106
79
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for one night while in GF's for a weekend. I have seen this hotel from afar but never stayed here. We checked in late and it was quick. we were given a balcony room. the room was exceptionally clean, the beds were FANTASTIC. the lobby/foyer is beautiful with a umber of hot tubs. We didn't have time to try the pool but it looked great.
The continental breakfast was huge and everything was fresh.

We will def stay here the next time we go to grand forks. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! We love getting new people in to our hotel and showing them what we have to offer. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be your "go to" hotel in the future. Thanks and hopefully we will see you soon!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had some worries after reading some recent comments about wifi, renos, and customer serivce, but don't worry everyone....this is a great place to stay.
Yes there are renos going on, but it is just some carpet in the hallways which is done during the day and won't be in your way.
Wifi worked just fine.
Everyone at the front desk were happy to talk about any questions or concerns and were pleased to be there.
Hottubs were...hot! But a small complaint would be that the chlorine content was very high and that just sitting in them, your eyes would water after awhile. Perhaps that could be explored, although I do like a clean environment.
Also, the breakfast was perfect, clean and good choices, the hot out of the over apple turnovers were amazing, please don't get rid of them....ever!
Will stay on my return trip to Grand Forks.
Oh great location for shopping too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumbumcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We as a staff appreciate the kind words. Hopefully you will be staying with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here in September 2013 and our check in started things out on a less than positive note. The front desk clerk made it seem like an inconvenience for her to check us in on Friday. I chalked it up to someone having a bad day but she was the same way Saturday night when we popped by the front desk. It's unfortunate because we also dealt with a young girl Saturday morning who was helpful and the fellow running the breakfast was very friendly. I did send the hotel a note describing our experience (several weeks ago) but have heard nothing back from them as of yet. Strange, as they seem to reply to this site...
Also many messy renovations going on which detract from the hotel but it is probably difficult during a reno. I would probably choose a different hotel next time as there was no response to my direct email regarding this issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean. The workers were okay.
But we had a couple issues.
First issue was that the lady at the front didn't really want to take the time and slow down to explain things. She was grumpy and looked tired. Second issue was that we had no wifi, which irritated me.
Third issue was that when we went to use the hot tub, the chemicals were so strong we had to get out. So we tried the pool and it was way worse! The pool room looked like a smoke bomb had gone off. And me and my wife left emediatly. We felt light headed and our throats hurt all day after that. We complained and so did everyone else at the hotel. No one did anything!
Kids were coughing and crying.
All they told us was that the machine pumped way too much chlorine into the water and that they were sorry for the inconvenience. Lol! The smell was so bad that we could smell it in the room.
And my last issue was that we stayed there for two days. And let me tell you, if your looking for a nice get away to relax and sleep in. You better be ready to wake up at 7am everyday. Cause all the kids play in the courtyard and yell and scream and no workers ask them to quite down. Pretty annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHortn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We apologize for the issues you had at our hotel during your last stay. We did have some mechanical problems with the baby pool and one of our hot tubs on Satruday night. We called some people in to and got the problems fixed as quickly as possible. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. PLease contact me at your soonest onvenience to discuss these issues further. Thank you.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Check in was efficient as we had booked on line, however the front desk clerk must hate people because although efficient, she told us about the breakfast and pool hours in a machine gun rote. We asked for some directions which she also gave us almost correctly- she headed us in the right direction! Wifi did not work in my room with my tablet, but when I found a hot spot in the hallway, it worked the 1st night. The other day and night it would not work at all. The room was spacious and the bathroom in slight need of updating but beds were super comfy and clean so was most important. We loved the privacy of the hot tubs and the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed pool side to get the best rate, so was a bit of noise from the courtyard but did not inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaDgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, from the cleanliness to the courtayrd area to our breakfast. As far as your WIFI concerns, it is an issue that we are aware of and we are currently exploring options as to how to make it as relaible and efficient as possible. Hopefully the next time you are here it will be ironed out and will no longer be a problem. We appreciate your business with us and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went down with the entire extended family and we had a great time. The court yard is so nice to relax in during the evening, and you always feel somewhat private. The kids love the pool and everyone enjoys the delicious continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do consider ourselves a fantastic place for families to come and spend time together. So we are glad you took advantage of that and enjoyed your time here. Thank you again and hopefully you will be back with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing