We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night in late march. I really liked the courtyard and we were lucky to get a courtyard room. Loved the hot tub and sitting around the table in the courtyard. Beds are very comfortable and their breakfast is really good. Only downside is this hotel is a bit pricey. But we stayed here on a Sunday night so we got to use a coupon. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our courtyard rooms are without a doubt the most popular hotel rooms in town. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our many hot tubs and lounging in the courtyard. Our prices do vary slightly depending on the season, but many times you can find special coupon deals online. We would love to see you here again, and will be excited to continue serving you during all your future stays!

Ryan K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    79
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
106
79
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cmon Inn for one night on March 28, 2014. I have stayed there in the past and really enjoyed it so I was excited to rebook. We just got a basic king room because that is all we needed. I don't like complaining but felt like I had to say something the rooms have gone downhill a little bit. We should have known when our room didn't have a room number beside the door. The wallpaper was peeling off, no smoke detector and the bathrooms were dated. Still no big deal because the comfy king size bed made up for it. Our major problem was our room had an adjoining door and there was another family staying in the other room. You could literally hear every word they were saying. They were having a great time which is fantastic but things started to get frustrated when they continued to slam their door every couple of minutes and run down the hall until well after midnight. We finally called downstairs at 12:30 to ask the front desk to do something. It took them a bit to actually call the room (we know because we could hear the phone ringing like it was in our room). The noise eventually stopped but they were up at the crack of dawn. Zero sound proofing in their rooms. Pretty sure we will find somewhere else to stay in the future. Unfortunate because we really like the place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OakMBMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us before. Your most recent stay sounds like it was not up to our standards and we have since taken care of the issues you mentioned in your review above. We have ordered a new door number plate for the room in question. Additionally, we recently completed some remodeling and updated the interior decor, and your understanding and patience during that process was greatly appreciated. You will be happy to note that all of our smoke detectors are definitely up to the local fire code standards. We do our very best to make sure that every guest can enjoy a relaxing, comfortable stay in our hotel. Due to the high number of guests staying at our hotel, especially on weekends, the noise level tends to increase on weekends. We are sorry to hear that you experienced excessive noise from your adjoining room, and our front desk staff is always willing to help our guests keep the atmosphere calm. Because you like the place, we would like to invite you back to make up for your last stay.

Ryan K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would like to start my review by saying we have stayed a the C'Mon Inn many times, and generally think it is a good spot. However during our last stay there were several issues that really left a bad taste. The room we stayed in was quite run down, and the air conditioning was broken on a very hot September Saturday. A nice desk clerk came up to try and fix this problem, with no real ideas on a solution, after another staff could also not fix the temperature , we were left in a sweltering hot room over night. It was also super humid. No discount or room move was offered. Likewise, the breakfast seemed on the dry and tired side. Hopefully this hotel will pick up again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your loyalty with us in the past. We are sorry to hear that you had several issues with your most recent stay, and we wanted you to know that all the issues you mentioned have been fixed. Our hotel has actually been renovated and undergone an interior face-lift since your last stay. We are also sorry to hear that your last stay was less than comfortable due to the excessive heat. Rest assured that the issues with the temperature in that room were an isolated incident, and we have taken steps to ensure that our A/C system will be running smoothly for the upcoming summer. We hope that your next stay will meet both your expectations and our high standards, and we would gladly welcome you back to experience our remodeled hotel!

Ryan K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We often stay at the Cmon Inn in both Grand Forks and Fargo when we come down from Manitoba, and we always love it! They both have had wonderful renos done. This past week we stayed at the Grand Forks location, and we were upgraded to their new Fireplace Suite! This room is amazing. Beautiful high ceilings, spa shower and amazing fireplace. We loved it! As always as well, the breakfast was great and we love that they also have appetizers in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letgo_jumpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your loyalty in choosing to stay with us. We are especially glad that you like the renovations we have made to the hotel over the past year. If you have any input or recommendations as to our completed remodeling and interior redesign, don't hesitate to contact us, because we would absolutely love to hear your opinions on the matter. Our new Fireplace Suite is exactly as you described it, and we will strive to make sure your future stays with us are on par with your expectations!

Ryan K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We come down from Canada every year and this hotel is by far the best one we have ever stayed at in the U.S. The rooms are excellent and the front desk staff was super friendly! The two young guys working at the front desk were very courteous and funny and even made my kids laugh and reserved fish food for them to feed the fish in the atrium. The only minor issue we had was that our TV had some problems but one of the pleasant young men from the front desk came up to fix it right away. They have complimentary dinner snacks on the weekdays and their breakfast is great as well. My husband and kids really enjoy playing in the large pool and hot tubs. Definitely an experience that my whole family loves. We will be coming down there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet-sarah1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review on this website! Our hotel has been recently been remodeled, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the new decor and overall stay. We are glad that you found our front desk staff to be courteous and accommodating. We make an effort to keep this establishment a hotel where the entire family can enjoy themselves. Our complimentary appetizers on weeknights are one of the most popular features of a stay at our hotel, and we always appreciate whenever guests such as yourself specifically compliment our "Happy Hour" staff and food. We definitely look forward to serving you again! Thanks!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We went over Aug long weekend so there wasn't many people shopping around the mall or in the hotel. We were able to get a awesome room with a tub in the middle of the room for the same price as it would have been for a regular room on a normal Saturday. Nice service and super nice room! Will be coming again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieS204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
On behalf of the C'mon Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing about your positive experience with our hotel last August. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in one of our recently updated, relaxing Jacuzzi suites. As we do our absolute best to ensure that every guest receives the best comfort and value for the price they paid, we are happy to hear that you were happy as well. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed here before, but not since the remodel. They have done an excellent job. The pool has been moved from the center of the courtyard to an enclosed area. They have put in little waterfalls and fish to fill the old pool area. 5 hot tubs, which are all nice and work nicely. Our room was very clean and a nice size. We had a courtyard room (poolside) and I was a little hesitant since they can be rather noisy, but it wasn't bad at all. Lights are shut off at 11pm and no one is allowed to be in the courtyard after 11pm for courtesy of the guests. I'm not sure about the breakfast. The juice machine was down and the coffee was out. There is a coffee maker in the room however. It appears they had a rather large bowl of fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy & sausages, rolls, toast. We got there at 9:30 (it shuts down at 10am) and there wasn't much left. I'm only guessing, but I don't think the attendants could keep up with the food. There were so many kids there and they were treating breakfast like the last meal they would ever eat again. The staff was very pleasant as well. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing how your stay was. Its good to hear you like the remodels we have done in recent years. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, so its good to hear they are appreciated. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast situation however. We were having some issues with the juice machine during your stay, but those have been taken care of and its fully functioning now. And we have the best breakfast attendant in town. There is no crowd he can't handle. Hopefully the lack of selection was just a case of bad timing. In the future, whatever we are out of, just ask him and he'll get it out. He always does, and he's happy to help. Thanks again for the review. See you next time!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing