We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful new hotel with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful new hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This new hotel rocks. I booked a room with priority club points and was upgraded for free to a one bedroom suite. I learned there is a free managers reception on TUES-THRS with free beer/wine and appetizers. The service was excellent and the drinks were actually served by the hotel manager. The front desk clerk even offered to lend her phone charger to us since we forgot our own. The rooms are beautifully furnished with the newest amenities. Highly recommended hotel right across the street from the Alerus Center and two blocks from UND

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirborneElBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback on the Staybridge Suites of Grand Forks. It was an absolute pleasure serving you! I was honored to be part of the ending to your wonderful honeymoon! I hope you received your luggage back in Denver! Please feel free to visit us anytime as we would love to have you both back! Best of luck on your new endeavors together and again, we thank you greatly for choosing to stay with us here at the Staybridge Suite of Grand Forks!

Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    45
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
61
31
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed only one night in the new hotel located on 42nd street. It is just newly opened and the grounds are not yet completed. The room we had was a double bed with a queen bed pull out sofa (which was very comfy). A large 42" TV, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, full size fridge, dishes and cutlery. The bed was very comfortable and all the bedding was white. The shower is well suited to anyone who is taller than the average person. The shower head was 7' high. There was also a nice tub. The sink is in a divided area and there is a large closet with iron & board. The breakfast was included. I looked at the pool area and it seems larger than recent hotels I have stay at and was nice and bright with many windows.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catztailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites of Grand Forks. I'm glad to hear your overall experience was very good. Is there anything we could have done better? We strive for excellence here and it is always our mission to do the very best we can. Please feel free to reach out to me at joshua@grandforksstaybridge.com. We are excited about our new hotel, and delighted that you chose to bring your business to us. As we grow, we hope to continue to meet and exceed service expectations. Though we know we have a Great Hotel Guests Love, we want to ensure that our service is great too! Thank you again for your business, and please come back and visit us!

Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We loved our stay here! The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful. We arrived early - 11 am - and were able to check-in to our room right away. We had one small isue with the room, but it was taken care of immediately (recycle-ables not removed from under the kitchen sink.) The kids had a blast in the pool, and I loved the hot tub! The beds were comfortable, and it really felt like home. Breakfast the next morning was great - good variety and replenished constantly. We never had to wait for anything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is an absolute delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites of Grand Forks, ND. It is always great to hear feedback, even the constructive feedback. We are striving daily to improve our overall services and impact. Though I know you experienced a challenge, I'm glad to hear we responded immediately to your challenge. Our number one goal is to provide great service in an efficient way. Our Staybridge Suites vision is to provide "Great Hotels Guests Love," paired with Great Service! We do hope that you choose to come back and visit us soon! We love our hotel and want to share it with everyone possible!

Thank you!

Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend shopping trip, and found this to be one on the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It is very new so the rooms are clean, huge and spacious. And the windows in the room were awesome - two huge windows. So nice to have a room that is bright and not dark and dingy. Staff was friendly and welcoming, up graded us to a king suite from a queen suite as none was ready when we checked in. Breakfast in the AM was good with lots of selection, the only complaint on that is that breakfast on Sunday is finished at 9.30. We peeked in at the pool which looked great but didn't have a swim. But we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you hear at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks as our guest. We truly value your feedback that you have provided. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I understand that there may have been some confusion about the breakfast hours on the weekend. I am happy to report to you that our breakfast is open from 7:30am-10:30am both Saturday and Sunday. I apologize to you if there was an incorrect communication of that. We welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks anytime. Thank you kindly for your business and the great review you provided us.

Thank you,

Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the way all hotels should be designed - the room layouts are great with their small kitchens, stylish decor and bright interiors (we had two large windows in our rooms). Very comfortable and very quiet. The eating area is amazing - open to the second floor with large windows, the chairs and tables are comfortable and the breakfast selections allowed you to have a good healthy meal with a good amount of choices. Pool area isn't done as of June 1st, but should be soon. Small pool for little children then a larger pool for everyone else, plus a nice sized hot tub. Location is great too - close to campus, across the street from the Alerus Center, and a very short drive to Target. There's also a convenience store next door.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is nice - West facing faces the highway but it's far enough away that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate the positive feedback you have provided us. We strive here to make sure our guests not only have a memorable experience with us, but that they choose to stay with us in the future. Your feedback helps me ensure that we strive for excellence. Our goal with our Staybridge Suites of Grand Forks is to make "Great Hotels Guests Love," and it truly shows that we are accomplishing this for you. We look forward to you returning to visit us.

Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed here May 25-27. The hotel is brand new and just wonderful. The suites are very cozy with everything you need. The free breakfast they serve is absolutely wonderful. The amenities are great. Only negative things I could say is that the pool wasn't available yet, but that didn't affect us anyway, and the "Pantry" they advertise doesn't have nearly the items they say it has. I will definitely stay there again. The location was also great. One last thought...the mattresses were a tad bit too firm for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our pool not being open was certainly a disappointment for both me and all of our guests. The good news is that it is now open and 100% functional! We hope that you do have the opportunity to come back and enjoy it. In addition, I also want to let you know that we understand that our Pantry isn't what it should have been for our guests. We are striving to correct this, and hope that in the future, we can have a Pantry full of wonderful items for our guests. We thank you again for the feedback, and look forward to you coming back to stay with us!


Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom suite at a rate of $209/night. The hotel itself is brand new and beautiful. Modern decor, lots of space. The room was gorgeous with 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living area, a full modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Large flat screen TV in all rooms (3 in total). Beds were comfortable with soft, comfortable linens and pillows.

The downside: At check in we were disappointed to find out that their pool was not yet ready. Traveling with 5 kids this was a huge disappointment. Had we known, we probably would have booked elsewhere that had a pool, especially at such a high rate.

My biggest complaint is that the air conditioning was not working. Our room and the hallways were sweltering. We could not get below 77 degrees. This made sleeping very uncomfortable. I called the front desk who didn't know what the problem could be.

Overall it's a beautiful hotel but I wouldn't stay here in the spring/summer months until they fix their A/C. Even the hallways were unbearable! No pool was a huge disappointment but it will be ready eventually.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarnieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback. I understand how disappointing it was to not have our pool open during your stay. I'm happy to report that the pool is now open! In addition, the first weekend we were open, we found out that our A/Cs were wired incorrectly. All A/Cs are 100% functional in our guest rooms now. We do apologize for the inconvenience during our first weekend open. We do hope that you come back and visit us as we know that we can exceed your expectations in future stays with us. Thank you again for the feedback!


Very Respectfully,

Joshua Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Property: Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Address: 1175 S 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Grand Forks is an all-suite extend stay hotel designed to give you the most home-like stay possible! It is conveniently located off I-29 directly across from the Alerus Center, delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Suites include fully equipped kitchens and amenities designed to enhance business trips or vacations. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make anyone feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing