We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel .”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is very new and very clean. I love that they wash the duvet covers every day as well as sheets and towels. Very fresh.
Nice bathroom with granite countertop. Beautiful breakfast room with high ceilings and a delicious breakfast with lots of choices. Staff are very friendly. Nice little pantry for snacks. Enjoyed very much. Well stocked business centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northstarshoediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are happy to see that an experienced reviewer, such as yourself, found our great hotel to be just that, Great! We strive to deliver the best overall experience this area has to offer. That includes fresh, clean rooms and linen for each and every guest as well as a clean and friendly environment. We would love to be your primary choice when you visit the area and sincerely hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    110
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
186
130
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

It's not a bad place but for the price I expect maid service! We slept in on a Saturday morning, left our room at noon yet no housekeeping was available after that! We came back to our room Saturday evening to an unclean room! No clue about customer service! To me that is the minimum I expect from a hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our beautiful hotel. I must say that I was quite surprised and disappointed to learn of the experience you had regarding our housekeeping not cleaning your room each night. I can assure you that this is not typical and do not reflect the level of standards we hold ourselves to.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We will use your comments to improve our overall guest experience.

I do hope that next time you are in town, you consider staying with us. I welcome the opportunity to personally meet and greet you, so you may experience the exceptional stay you deserve.

Sincerely yours,

Kyle Cooksey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice hotel. Very clean, the bed was comfy, nice linens, had a great walk in shower, no complaints at all with this hotel or the service we received!! All were top notch!!
The complimentary breakfast was nice. Not a lot of choices, just very basic, but adequate.
We did use the pool & hot tub. It was a nice area, even nicer cause we had the hot tub to ourselves, it was very quiet the night we were there.
Our stay was relaxing, it was quiet, we had a great sleep, we will for sure return to the Hampton on our next trip to Grand Forks. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! This is exactly what we strive to offer to each and every guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Grand Forks. Our staff greatly appreciates getting to see that their hard work truly pays off. We look forward to being able to accomodate you again in the future and continue to provide you with the best service possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We love Hampton Inns, and this property is well-kept and well-run. Great staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds, a little on the hard side. However, we slept in Room 204 and found the noise from the ground floor to be enough to disturb our sleep, especially in morning hours. A recurring slamming door from below our room began at 6am or so, and made sleep difficult. In our bathroom, we could hear the loud voices of a group of kids in the swimming pool below the room. We would recommend staying on the third or fourth floor, and away from the center of this hotel, especially for light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank humanwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello and thank you for your great review. We appreciate the complements on our staff as they are the ones who can make your stay a successful one. That is a great tip as well to future guests that for lighter sleepers the higher floors may be preferable. We are happy that your overall experience was a good one and we certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a good experience at the Hampton Inn in Grand Forks. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only recommendation to guests is that the screen capture the price that you book for as that is included in the email confirmation. There was a bit of confusion in this regard. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We take pride in having exceptionally clean bedding for each and every guest. We are also happy to see that you your experience was a positive one and hope that the confusion was resolved upon your check-in. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There are many good things to say about this hotel and a few not things that prevented me from rating it an overall excellent.

First the many good things; It is a really nice looking property, very new, clean and really nicely decorated. The breakfast lounge area is very nice and has 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The breakfast was excellent, stepping up from just hot waffles to other hot selections that changed each day (sausage, omelets, seasoned potatoes). The rooms are generous in size and also really nicely decorated. The TV had a lot of channels and the WIFI worked really well. Check in service was very friendly as was the breakfast person who greeted everyone and asked if everything was ok with breakfast. The pool area was nice and the pool and hot tub were large enough. The rate for the room was certainly reasonable for a new hotel especially with the breakfast that was included.

On the downside, even though some of these are a bit nit picky, there was enough of them to not ignore as you might with any one of these on their own. Our room looked like it had quite a bit of water damage on the wallpaper on the main wall. For a new and very clean facility this was a surprise. Although many people have rated the beds as very comfy I did not care for them or the pillows and would only rate my sleep experience at best as average. The type of chlorine used in the hot tub was so powerful it burned my eyes, aggravated my son's throat and our bathing suits wreaked of chorine the next day to a level I have not experienced in any other hotel. We own a hot tub so I am used to the chemicals. Also, I had to return to the front desk twice because my keys would stop working, not a big deal but annoying.

Overall a very good stay and good value with the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
It's nice to see that you had a good overall experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Grand Forks! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff during your stay. It is our goal to make each guest's stay with us an exceptional one. I can assure you that there has not been any water damage to the rooms and we use the required amount of chlorine in our pool and hot tub. It may be the brand or a period of high usage that caused the aggravation. We hope that in the future we can eliminate these "little things" and create a more exceptional experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We were an hour away from our destination, when we decided the white out situation was too much to continue driving in. We were fortunate to get a room at the Hampton. The rate was good. The front desk staff, however, did not even acknowledge me as I stood there for a few minutes. They were discussing something, and instead of saying, "we will be right with you," they chose to ignore me. Poor customer service, for sure. It does not take effort to look at someone at your desk, and smile...and takes little more effort to say, " we'll be right with you."
I expect more from mid-westerners. Other than that, the bed was comfy. The room was nice. There were loud kids running down the hall, but that is not hotel's fault. Breakfast typical pre-fab stuff. We would stay here again, if need be.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your helpful review. The customer service you received is certainly not the norm for us here at the Hampton and steps will be taken to improve that area of our guests experience. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with friendly, prompt service. We are happy, however, to hear that you enjoyed the other aspects that our hotel has to offer and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing