We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in Grand Forks over the years and this new Hampton was great. Everything still looks brand new. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our beautiful hotel! We are happy that our accomodations were to your liking and that chose to stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    114
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
193
134
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was great! Stayed there for a few weeks while there on business! I would recommend this to business travelers as internet was fast and worked great! Also staff was very helpful! The breakfast also had some very good offerings and always had fresh fruit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 600raye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to see that you chose to stay with us for your business trip and that our accomodations suited your needs. We strive to offer some of the most up to date amenities and services. If you should ever have business in this area again, or are traveling this way, we would love to be your destination of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Forks Hampton Inn while there for a hockey tournament March 14-16, 2014. I had a King Suite and it was fabulous. Clean, spacious and well appointed. Terrific bed that I loved sleeping in. The hotel and my room were spotless. Staff was great and always willing to help when needed. I haven't actually had a positive experience like this in a long time. I would absolutely recommend staying here. (I even used the hot tub. I never use public hot tubs!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We are so happy to hear of your great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Grand Forks! The staff greatly appreciates being recognized for their exceptional service. This kind of experience is exactly what we want each and every one of our guests to expect from us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in Grand Forks is a very nice hotel.....location is not bad.....short drive to food (within a mile) and a couple miles to UND.....the rate was under $100 and has everything you need with a pool/hot tub, workout room, and breakfast included with the rate....would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we get the chance to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very much similar to my first visit, this hotel is very nice, clean, and welcoming. The people are friendly, and the amenities are top-notch (fitness room in good shape and usable, breakfast food delicious, and breakfast eating area very nice). Overall a very nice place.

But, the bathtub and shower curtain needed better cleaning. The battery in the smoke detector also started beeping, indicating it needed changing. Getting it changed required more disruption than was probably necessary.

Otherwise, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekinwilliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are happy to see that you returned to our beautiful hotel for a second visit! It is important to us that we keep a level of consistency when it comes to our hotel cleanliness. We aim high in that regard and are always looking to improve. We are sorry to see that your smoke detector batteries failed during your stay, I assure you that this is a rare occurance and we encourage anyone who has this happen to promptly phone our desk to take care of the issue. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Everthing was as it should be at the Hampton Breakfast was standard fare, the pool could have been a tiny bit warmer, but none the less still a good swim. Staff was personable, wish it would have been nicr weather but that's no fault of the hotel:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to have been up to your standards and we most certainly wish that we could control the weather! Its been so cold lately but spring is around the corner. We look forward to being able to show off our nice green grass and flowers to compliment our beautiful hotel this summer. We hope that you get a chance to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, ND, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

New Hotel...everything was in order and would definately stay at this establishment again. Only downfall is get to the breakfast buffet early as there are usually teams staying and its first come first served...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review and your tip for breakfast. While the weekends can get rather busy, we strive to keep our breakfast foods stocked so every guest can enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the other areas of your stay and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing