We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for business, and the property is only a couple of months old. A very good hotel, check in was quick and pleasant. The hotel is really well laid out and nicely decorated. The room was very big, with a good sized work desk and bathroom. One good thing was the door locks don't require you to slide the card, just hold it up against it which is very easy. The breakfast area is large with multiple TV's and the normal good assortment of food that Hampton Inns provide. This would be the best place to stay in Grand Forks. The HGI was good but the train tracks close by made it noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! It is exciting to see that you liked the layout of the hotel and room. We are also happy to see that you think we are the best hotel in town. Don't worry, we do too! From all of us here at the Hampton Inn Grand Forks, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our son goes to the University of ND and we have stayed along the hotel strip a dozen times over the past two years. I definitely view this to be the best hotel on the strip.

The bed was top notch, more like a bed you would find in a Hyatt or Westin, not a value priced hotel. The room was large with a nice couch to set on and a nice desk to work on if you are so inclined. The room has a real thermostat instead of in window unit that competitors in Grand Forks have.

Breakfast was also top notch with a nice selection of fresh fruit that was unusual. I also made myself a waffle and that was tasty too.

All in all, this was a great place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our accomodations both in the room and out. We take great pride in the services we are able to offer and in the cleanliness of our hotel. I know I speak for the whole staff in saying that we are happy to have had you as a guest and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Close proximity to shopping centers. Hotel provides very good value with an excellent continental breakfast. Hotel is very clean with a smiling, pleasant staff. Great exercise room with with a nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and all we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I got a king suite for our first night away from the little one. The size of the room was amazing, with a couch and a huge desk. Everything was super clean in the room and every where else in the hotel. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be going back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuraiduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the set up of your room during your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to make our beautiful hotel really shine! We look forward to being able to have you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I can't think of one negative thing to say. Nothing! The staff are super friendly. The hotel was spotless and the rooms are fresh and well appointed. The standard "free" breakfast was hot and the selection was good.
Stay here. You won't be disappointed! (Hilton points to!)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MARKYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of our beautiful hotel! The staff loves to hear that their hard work and dedication pays off and you have certainly made their day. This kind of experience is exactly what we aim to provide for each and every guest and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, very comfy rooms, we were pleased with the cleanliness, thanks to Jessi, who cleaned our room. Also a great continental breakfast that had something for everyone taste buds! Keep up the good work! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that every room is clean and inviting for each and every guest. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We try to provide something for everyone to enjoy. We sincerely look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Desk staff were lovely!!!! Room was super clean and the location perfect. They accomodated my multiple changes to my reservation without issue and when I finally did arrive they upgraded my room. Extremely pleased with the service, the room and the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hamtpon Inn Grand Forks. We sincerely appreciate the great review as well! The kind of service you received is what you can come to expect from us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £69 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing