We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Grand Forks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stay around 120 nights a year in hotels around the country and I recommend this property. It was my first stay and I will only use this hotel for my future visits to Grand Forks. From Kyle the GM, to Jason the assistant, to all the front desk personnel and, too, the Housekeeping staff, they are all so very friendly, kind, and the passion they have for their work is contagious. The pool is exceptionally clean and quite large as far as Hampton pools are concerned. The breakfast is mostly the typical Hampton breakfast but they have the finest fresh fruit of any Hampton I have stayed at in many years. It is an exceptionally clean hotel and I appreciate cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I will be sure to post this up for the whole staff to see as they will be very appreciative of your kind words. We are happy to have had you stay with us and we hope that anytime you are in the area you will stop by again. From the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Grand Forks, we say thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was very quiet. Nice rooms that were very clean. Comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast (hot) with numerous choices. Very nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful right down to the breakfast guy. Rooms are nice and not beaten down.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. The clean and friendly experiences you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for the quality of the rooms the excellent attention by the hotel staff and the complimentary breakfast was always hot and good tasting. I would definitely stay here again and will do so in the future, Hampton Inn and Suites is our first option in hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We try to provide an excellent environment for each of our guests so that they feel at home. The staff loves to see that their hard work pays off and your kind review will certainly brighten their day even more. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this newer hotel in the GF area. It is a bit off the beaten track being behind the Country Inn & Suites but very central. Rates were very good for week rate-room clean and comfortable with little hall noise creeping into your room. The breakfast man-Vaughn was charming. The desk staff are efficient and friendly. Love that breakfast is from 6-10 am-they get the I am on vacation concept.

WiFi free but very very slow streaming. Would have loved to have seen all day cookies and fruit with the all day coffee/tea/cocoa bar.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawninWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and provided some valuable feedback that we can use to further better the experience of future guests. Our breakfast staff will be delighted to hear of your appreciation as well! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent hotel, we had a king studio suite, lots of room and very clean. Front reception were very friendly and efficient. This was our second time staying here and really enjoyed our stay. We had suite 429 next to the laundry room, very quiet as we stayed during the week. The breakfast was also very good. Lots to choose from, dry cereals to porridge, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, a variety of juices, 2 kinds of coffee, tea, danishes (muffins, loaves, bagels), scrambled eggs, cheese omelettes, turkey sausages, turkey patties, french toast sticks. Nicely decorated. Our room had a fridge but no freezer, microwave, and a bar sink. The vanity was next to the toilet and tub. Access to your room you just have to tab on the handle of the door, no keys, no sliding of cards.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor as it will be quieter. You may want to stay on the even side as it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are happy to see that you returned to our beautiful property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Grand Forks! We are also very appreciative of your descriptive review along with the tips you have provided. It will go a long ways with those that are seeking future hospitality in Grand Forks. Our breakfast staff will be excited to see such a great review of all the hard work they put in to making mornings an enjoyable experience for each of our guests! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The morning breakfast had variety and was well done. It is well placed to get to both the University of North Dakota, eating establishments and shopping. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate getting the chance to have you as our guest and are glad that you found our location convenient. Should you find yourself in the area again we would love to be your number one choice in hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for business, and the property is only a couple of months old. A very good hotel, check in was quick and pleasant. The hotel is really well laid out and nicely decorated. The room was very big, with a good sized work desk and bathroom. One good thing was the door locks don't require you to slide the card, just hold it up against it which is very easy. The breakfast area is large with multiple TV's and the normal good assortment of food that Hampton Inns provide. This would be the best place to stay in Grand Forks. The HGI was good but the train tracks close by made it noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! It is exciting to see that you liked the layout of the hotel and room. We are also happy to see that you think we are the best hotel in town. Don't worry, we do too! From all of us here at the Hampton Inn Grand Forks, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in Grand Forks
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing