We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights this week to visit UND. The room and hotel itself was very clean and the grounds are immaculate. Decor was new, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with different choices each morning. The breakfast attendent was also friendly and welcoming by asking if 'everything we needed was out". Nothing was running out and the variety of items were consistently restocked as if she was just waiting for us to arrive. This kind of customer service makes you instantly feel 'at home'. Also, while we did not use the pool, it looked to be larger than most near by hotel pools and also very clean/well kept. Thank you for an excellent stay Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are very happy to see that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to UND! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and it is especially nice to see one such as yours. The staff gets to see that all of their hard work is appreciated and well received. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    112
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
190
132
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I stayed a weekend in June 2014 for a family reunion and were very pleased. The price was a bit high for Grand Forks, ND but the hotel was very clean and the staff was great! The pool area was loud with just a few swimming. Other than the price I would stay again if I get back to ND.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jandjvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to be sure our prices are competitive for the region and we aim to offer the best hotel experience. I am glad to see that you did enjoy your particualr visit and we would really like the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we were completely satisfied with all the accommodations and treatment of us. The hotel is only one year old and the hotel staff really take good care of the facility. The attendants at the breakfast bar are extremely helpful, friendly and really made us feel welcome

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel! It is great to see the appreciation for our staff and that they are meeting the needs of our guests. They will appreciate your review. This is exactly the type of satisfaction we wish to meet all of our guests with whether they be a long term stay or just overnight. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast has many choices, the rooms are clean and the exercise equipment is top notch. This is the place to stay in Grand Forks!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our beautiful hotel here in Grand Forks! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer. The staff will greatly appreciate your kind words and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton in a few times and have never been disappointed. Friendly, helpful staff, Good, warm, breakfast with variety. Rooms that are clean and fresh. I was a little concerned when my room was next to the elevators but I never noticed them while I was there in my room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are pleased to see that you have stayed with us a few times and we greatly appreciate the nice review! We hope that we can continue to be your number one destiniation when you are here in Grand Forks and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

One of the problems I run into at hotels is lack of electrical outlets. But not at this Hampton Inn. Every lamp had at least two electrical outlets attached to it, and there were multiple outlets on almost every wall. I know this seems minor, but it really blew me away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Minako Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy that we could provide you with a sufficient amount of outlets! One never knows how many outlets they will need and it's best to have too many than too few. We hope to see you again and maybe we can surprise you with other areas of service as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night after arriving in Grand Forks. This Hampton is very nice and the breakfast was the best we have ever had at a Hampton. The fresh fruit was outstanding and just added that special touch to our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of our beautiful hotel! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed the fresh fruit we provide with every breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing