We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprise accommodation - very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No surprise accommodation - very good”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

As usual this Hampton hotel was excellent in every respect - very clean, quiet and well located with easy free parking. There really is no need for us to consider any other brand for our travel accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    116
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
202
140
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed overnight on 13 Aug 2014. Hotel feels brand new. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was very nice -- clean, updated -- a lot of nice touches. Neutregena bath products were great. Spent a few minutes in the hot tub and pool -- it was great, clean, and fresh feeling too. Breakfast in the morning was very good for a free/included meal. Hotel staff pointed me in the right direction for my morning run (city trail a couple of blocks away.) Best part of our experience was when I called back, two days later, to inform them I had left my brand new bathing suit in my room by accident. Haleigh answered the phone, was very friendly and polite, found my suit, took my address, and mailing it back to me! Very happy and satisfied. Thank you, Haleigh! A great stay. Would definitely recommend and come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel! It is great to see the appreciation for our staff and that they are meeting the needs of our guests. They will appreciate your review. This is exactly the type of satisfaction we wish to meet all of our guests with whether they be a long term stay or just overnight. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomer Wi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything is beautifully decorated. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were comfortable with amazing bedding that is completely changed each day. Breakfast was delicious and they had fruit plates that were artfully arramged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donovan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! My staff works extremely hard to make sure every guest has a great experience at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Your typical big city Hampton hotel. Nice new facility. All to expect from a Hampton. Staff was nice but gave robotic corporate answers. Room was nice and comfortable. Stayed in a 2 bed standard room. Price was very fair. Free breakfast was your typical Hampton corporate food (heat and serve). Pool area was nice. Overall a good value. Not trying to sound negative but pretty much the same hotel you find elsewhere. I would highly recommend if you have never stayed here. I would say this is a place where business people stay.

Room Tip: Better stay value than most hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see that you did enjoy your particualr visit and we would really like the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We loved this hotel. Wonderful service and the breakfast had lots of options from waffles to omlettes, and hot oatmeal,cereal and fresh fruit.The location is perfectly suited for Target and Meynards and Texas Roadhouse is just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm glad that our Hampton team could make your stay in our hotel satisfying. We'll be looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horace, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable too. Pool and hot tub were clean and kids enjoyed both. They have a free breakfast every morning with plenty of options. The attendant was making sure everything was full and every one had what they needed. All staff that we interacted with were very polite. We would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It is our goal to insure positive experiences for each and every guest and thanks to your review, I know that we're working in the right direction. Thank you for letting us know how your stay went, and as always, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a brand new Hampton hotel (about 4 months old). The rooms are clean and bright. What makes this location so special is the front desk staff. Very friendly and seem to want to go out of the way to help.

Room Tip: If you are visiting UND, this is a great hotel. Also, it is two blocks from Tim Hortons. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel! It is great to see the appreciation for our staff and that they are meeting the needs of our guests. They will appreciate your review. This is exactly the type of satisfaction we wish to meet all of our guests with whether they be a long term stay or just overnight. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2985 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing