We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a "fast food" burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #23 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best place for a "fast food" burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Want a good clean burger your way? Much better option than any fast food joint and better value than a large sit down restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The burgers and fries are very good, but I thought $12 for a single pattie burger, fries and drink a little too expensive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WHAT A BURGER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I've been here several times on my trip here to Grand Forks. I made the mistake of ordering a double burger the first time in oh my god I was so full I was hurting!! the second time I had a regular cheeseburger and I have a small fry and it was just enough food...noo... I was still overly full! every time I've been there the staff is been very friendly and I think you really get a great value and you can tell the burgers are very fresh! Love them, will miss them lol...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAWNYNA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Noise levels way to high, over all great food. The burgers are fresh and a mound of fries is enough for two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Grand Forks, ND
 
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing