We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most impressive sports arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ralph Engelstad Arena

Ralph Engelstad Arena
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Most impressive sports arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Missed the 1:30 PM tour, but was most impressed with what we saw -- leather seats! Supposed to be the world's largest?? Took 2 years to build @ $104 million. Ralph Engelstad was a Las Vegas businessman who got the ball rolling on this facility. First class all the way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    25
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sports arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went there for a hockey game and was very impressed. All seats in the arena are leather. It's got lots of food places, easy access, great parking. I'd go again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hockey Lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you enjoy watching hockey in a first class rink, you will love this destination site. Beautiful facility, accommodating staff, great food, and part of the University of North Dakota. None better in the United States!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
278 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tour is so good, I brought the kid with to see it the 2nd time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Grace our tour guide was an absolute hoot. The venue is amazing.....wish we could have seen the amazing player facilities but the rumor is that they used to take people through the workout, training and locker room areas but yahoos screwed around (I heard stole stuff) and now the tours don't go there. The tour is still worth it even without those parts. $3 for adults and kids 12 and older. Tour runs M-F at 1:30 starts and ends in the Sioux Shop. What a facility....such an amazing gift/blessing to the University, student athletes and community!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This is SOME arena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Marble entryways, gorgeous wood accents, great lighting.....this is the most gorgeous sports arena I've ever seen! Worth a trip to Grand Forks just to see this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ralph Engelstad Arena also viewed

 

Been to Ralph Engelstad Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing