We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short on portions”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #96 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Short on portions”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

While the restaurant was clean and the service very nice and quick, I can honestly say the portions were meager and did not fill up my 13 year old daughter who is thin and not usually that hungry. The salsa had no taste or the taco chips. Disappointed by the bland taste of the meal and will probably avoid this restaurant in the future.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Go to Ihop Instead”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We wanted to go to Ihop for breakfast but the lineup was out the door. It should have been a clue that there was no one in the parking lot at Denny's. We were seated right away. Our server was fantastic and really helpful. The food is terrible. It tasted like the eggs in the omelet were fake, hash browns were burnt. It just wasn't a good meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckyduck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ND
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Omelet was amazing ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very good service!!! Very clean!! The Ham and cheese Omelet was amazing definitely top 5!! Keep up the good work!! No complaints!

Helpful?
Thank EMS6284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We always stop at Denny's for breakfast when travelling through Grand Forks. The service is always friendly & quick and the food is decent for a quick breakfast.

The bacon/avacado breakfast burrito is my fav...today I had the weekday breakfast pick 3 slam...it looks like a great deal but your coffee or juice will cost you just about as much as the breakfast. Food was hot, quick & delicious. This is not gourmet dining but it is a great place to get a decent breakfast

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emmapawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of unhealthy food”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not a lot of healthy choices on the menu. But my daughter did get a cool cupcake cup that she could take with her and reuse.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vacay0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Grand Forks, ND
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing