We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Expressway Suites in Grand Forks. The kids loved the game room and spent most of our down time in there playing video games, air hockey, board games, etc. The staff was excellent as well. We requested a few things, and everyone was great and very friendly. The breakfast was good too. Lots of choices and well stocked at all times. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: The pool wasn't open, and I didn't use the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us Nicole! We are very excited about that game room and so far it seems to be a hit. I'm glad to hear that our stay was able to meet the requests you had and we hope to see you again soon. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Their rooms were very spacious. They had great staff. The breakfast was assorted with an awesome mixture of healthy options to choose from cold to hot. There was many people there last weekend, but it was amazingly very quiet. Everything was GREAT (Totally Awesome!!). I would recommend this to anyone (from business to pleasure).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our breakfast is something we're very proud of, offering a wide variety of options so that everyone can find something to enjoy. I will pass your compliments on to our staff and we hope to see you back soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A Very Beautiful New Property. Spacious Rooms. A Nice Variety For Breakfast. Cool Game Den And Pool Area. Nice Home Like Atmosphere. Would Definitely Recommend Staying There. I Know We Will On Our Next Stay In Grand Forks:)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Ressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I will pass along to our staff that you enjoyed your stay so much. We have tried to make the hotel feel less like a hotel and more like a home away from home, so we're very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed that atmosphere. Give us a call the next time you come to town! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Expressway Suites in Grand Forks. The employees were very polite. They had a ton of different choices for continental breakfast and was very good about always bringing out fresh stuff. They have a game den for kids or adults to play xbox or ps3, air hockey and a great variety of board games. They had a fun pool area for kids which had a basketball hoop and a big hot tub. I highly recommend this place to stay if you are in the area! I know I will be staying there again if I am in the area! :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chevygirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool area is definitely one thing that sets us apart from other hotels in the area and we're very excited about the game room. Being cooped up in a hotel room can be tough (even when they are as nice as ours), so we wanted to give our guests an area to go and have fun in out of their room as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great service, clean rooms, affordable, location a huge plus with everything you need right around you. The kids loved the game room with PS3, Xbox, table hockey etc. Vending machines have great choices. Continental breakfast had something for everyone. Fresh fruit, hot item, granola, waffles and a ton more. Beds were extremely comfortable and the smallest details thought threw from individually wrapped q-tips in bathroom to make-up mirror. All around great staff and great stay! Already booking our rooms for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btravelball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We pride ourselves on being able to deliver excellent amenities at a great price and we're glad you enjoyed all the little extras. Our game room is something we are really excited about and it has been a hit so far. We hope to see you again soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating hotel. Great dinner social with complimentary wine and beer! My coworker lost his wedding ring in the dining area, the hotel staff returned it to the lost and found. This was a sold gold ring that was worth a decent chunk of change. That sort of honesty and accommodations earned our business for time to come. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Solafide22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our food and beverage service and are always looking for new ways to add more value to your stay with us. I'm also very happy to hear about the ring that was lost and returned. Nothing is worse than that sinking feeling in your stomach when you realize that something like that was lost while traveling and I'm glad our staff was able to assist in returning it. We hope to see you again soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank keiko0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND
#15 of 28 in Grand Forks
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites of Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Grand Forks

Address: 4040 11th Ave So, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5000
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Expressway Suites of Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing