We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just opened but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night and found the property up to the standards we've come to expect from Expressway Suites. The staff was great and certainly looked after us. The room was clean and of a decent size and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was reasonable and the evening manager's offering was enough that one didn't have to go out for dinner if they wished. The property is within an easy walking distance to the Alerus Center. Although we didn't use the pool area we noticed that both pools are set up to allow handicapped people easy access as they have lifts installed. We were lucky enough to have a coupon out of our local paper which gave us a rate of about half the regular rate. We will stay here again, the next time we're in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Greg, thank you for trying out our Grand Forks property. We tried to take the best of Fargo and Bismarck and build on it for our newest hotel. Our Manager's Social is definitely geared to replace a meal at a restaurant for our guests, so they can retire for the evening if they so wish. We hope to see you again, both in Grand Forks and Fargo! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. There were three adults sharing our room but there was plenty of space with 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. The pull out was very comfortable and the room itself was very spacious The breakfast was a great way to start the day before a day of shopping. I will definitely stay there again. Great rates too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tamcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I will definitely pass on the compliments to our staff. Having sofa sleepers in every room definitely makes it more affordable to travel in threes. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and you'll have to come back down for more shopping soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We use this hotel for business purposes on trips to Grand Forks and trips that take us through Grand Forks. Very clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast, and at a very reasonable price. Its easy to get to (right off I-29) and near Tim Horton's. Be sure to give it a try when coming to Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Kyle, I'm glad you gave us a try. We try hard to offer as many breakfast selections as possible, so that our guests can always find something they like. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back with us soon. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay right across from the Alerus. Our room was spacious, clean, and sharply decorated in an art deco or retro vibe. Really cool. We really felt pampered with the plush down comforters, fluffy pillows, and thick soft towels. The staff was friendly. They had a little convenience store and a huge breakfast selection. After breakfast the kids went into the family game room and played air hockey and foosball. We had a great time and this will definitely be our go to place in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjdo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review! I love our towels too! Far too often, hotel towels are thin and barely wrap around you, so we wanted to make sure that our guests were treated to something better. We've been getting a lot of positive feedback about our game room and I think it sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Come back to Grand Forks soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Expressway Suites in Grand Forks, Easter weekend. We loved the game room and spent most of our down time in there playing air hockey, board games, etc. The staff was excellent as well. Very friendly, upbeat and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. OMG! So much to choose from and lots of healthy choices. The workout room as very nice and clean and we loved the fans on the treadmill. Especially liked the cool refreshing orange color of the walls in the workout room. Very inviting!! Our room was huge and very clean!!! And I can’t go without mentioning the warm “homelike” feeling we got when we entered the building. Loved the modern décor (was like walking into Gordman’s Department Store) and the earthy warm yellow walls were comforting and relaxing. It was a wonderful stay for us. Thanks for a great place and we will highly recommend this place to all our friends and family. Super Place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will definitely pass along your comments about the décor to our decorator. We are always looking for new healthy options for our breakfast and I'm glad you appreciated it. Thank you and see you again soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed two nights and could not have been happier with our experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and amenities above and beyond for this price point. The pool and hot tub were great. Well designed and super fun for the whole family. The game room was a hit with my kids, and they would have spent hours in there if I let them. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is new and beautifully furnished. We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us Heather! Our slogan is "Luxury for Less", so we always love to hear when people agree that what we provide is more than what's expected for the price. We look forward to seeing you in the future! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Expressway Suites in Grand Forks. The kids loved the game room and spent most of our down time in there playing video games, air hockey, board games, etc. The staff was excellent as well. We requested a few things, and everyone was great and very friendly. The breakfast was good too. Lots of choices and well stocked at all times. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: The pool wasn't open, and I didn't use the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us Nicole! We are very excited about that game room and so far it seems to be a hit. I'm glad to hear that our stay was able to meet the requests you had and we hope to see you again soon. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites of Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Grand Forks

Address: 4040 11th Ave So, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5000
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Expressway Suites of Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing