We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
118
110
85
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
110
85
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedswater park is greattavern unitedhotel guestsbreakfast buffetalerus centerfootball gamelarge bathroomwater slidesmini fridgenorth dakotacoffee makersausagearcadesplasherscanadinnsgarbanzo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I got an upgrade to a "penthouse suite" that was huge, albeit next to the waterpark on the first floor. And when I say "next to", a tube was outside my window. Maybe six inches from. BUT...the place was immaculate. The bed was heavenly. (Sorry, Westin). The service at the Tavern varied from Great to Slow. Awesome fish and chips. A funny (because I was traveling solo) incident that I reported to the front desk was when I hit "last" on the channel changer, instead of taking me to the last channel...it took me to FREE adult movies.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

This hotel is great. The water park is fun ,safe and refreshing. The rooms are great clean and the beds are Clean and crisp. The room has two queen size beds, TV ,microwave, mini fridge and a coffee maker. The hallways are clean with bright light. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family with children who like to swim.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We had heard rumors that the waterpark was extra, so we called ahead and were told that it was included in the room rate. NOT! We waited until after 6:00 p.m. to save on the admission to the waterpark, which still amounted to $20.00 per day for three kids. When we arrived the clerk who checked us in was indifferent and didn't crack a smile. We were given 4 breakfast tickets for 5 people, which we were told were the rules set by the corporate office. Our room was ok, no bed was provided for the additional child we booked into the room, so we had to track someone down to gt another bed. The coffee maker still had coffee in it. There was no microwave. The shower was stained and dirty looking. The first morning we went for breakfast, we had to wait an hour with 4 children. There were two rooms attached to the breakfast buffet that were clearly not in use that could have seated at least 15-20 people per that they could have opened. There was no fruit, cereal or yogurt availble. A continental breakfast would have been better. When we went to the desk to ask what was a better time to go the rest. in the morning, we were told it's always this busy on Canadian spring break there are over 800 guests here. Perhaps they could have been more organized to combat this. We won't stay there again and won't reccomend it to friends. We will submit a letter, but doubt it will have much affect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelswithkidz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

this place was awsome it had everything you wanted. The only downfall was that you had to pay for water. :(. I loved it. -------> :).

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokstar54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed here last year and compared to this visit it seems like the have less staff now. The gift shop is never open and it takes an act of god to get service anywhere.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyoseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews