We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel! Great Price, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel! Great Price, great staff.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed there with a group of 14 families. 10 year old boys hockey tournament.

I cannot stress enough how accommodating, easy-going, flexible and friendly the staff at this hotel are! They go above and beyond in all ways. The rooms are standard. Clean and efficient and great value for the price. The location is close to downtown and only 5 minutes to the arenas and 5 minutes to shopping.

The boys and other kids had so many things to do....pool, hot tub, mini golf, arcade. They had a grand time!

The parents enjoyed themselves immensely as well.

We also booked a conference room via the Muddy Rivers Bar and Grill. Muddy Rivers is a bar located right in the hotel. Their food is awesome and their staff are super friendly too. They have a casino and lots of TVs in there. We ordered food from the bar out to the pool area or right to your room. Was very good food and service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and staff. I know my staff always tries to be accommodating and flexible and it's nice to hear they've done well. As you were probably able to see during your visit, we are in the process of renovating. You will have to come back and check us out again. Please make sure you let me know how you find us. -Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
50
27
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, North Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This place was ok. I can't complain because I got an excellent deal. The room was dated, but clean. Nice pool area. The pool is in the center of the hotel and in an open area, so it made the whole place very humid. Staff was friendly. Probably wouldn't chose to stay here again with all the other options in Grand Forks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we've done well and what areas we can improve. As you are probably aware, we are in the process of renovating the hotel. In addition to updating rooms and the atrium area, we are installing a new air system in the pool area. As you mentioned, it can be humid at times and we are looking forward to a more even climate. I also want to mention, although there are several other great places in Grand Forks, nothing beats the GuestHouse and it's downtown location in the summer. You will have to stay and enjoy our location and new improvements. -Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Right price, right staff and excellent environment.

Came with my family had a great time
Really enjoyed the sauna! Pool was great.
The staff was great provides great service, we definitely recommend for friends and and family to stay there if the stop by grand forks.
A little outdated but nothing to critical. Location is very convenient
Will definitely come back on the next trip.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrey_hriakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your trip advisor review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the full benefits of the hotel. As you mentioned we are a little dated -we have started renovations on all our rooms and will continue into the public areas. It looks great! You will have to come back and check us out. -Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
274 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

You couldn't ask for a better location! Right on the edge of downtown, just feet from the viaduct, you have easy access to all the great downtown restaurants and easy access to UND! The help staff are great! One of the least expensive hotels in town, I would stay here again. Don't let some other bad reviews keep you away!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank stevenrealife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Overall, excellent value when you stay in Grand Forks. It's not a new hotel but they offer good amenities - heated pool, in-door golf, sauna, full service restaurant and lounge - at reasonable prices. Close to downtone and all other attractions such as Columbia Mall, UND, Altru hospital, etc. Service was OK, a bit on the slow side as they were busy with a group of travellers.
Large, clean rooms and fast internet. Happy with my stay; will be back again.

Room Tip: stay away from pool rooms. they are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudolph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

When staying at the guest house we had a poolside room it was very noise the pool was supposed to close at 11 but instead they allowed young adult to stay till midnight marking lots of noise I went to the front desk to ask when they were going 2 kick them out they said soon it took till after midnight for this to happen. Also in the morning we received the receipt under the room door they had billed our credit card for our night stay all other hotels wait till you checkout before charging you for the room. I had wanted to pay cash. Otherwise it was a very nice hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A bit outdated hotel but staff was nice and it was clean. We chose this hotel because we wanted to stay close to the night life on a Saturday night, and we were not disappointed. It's located downtown a short walking distance from different pubs and bars. Being drunk we even made it back no problem.

Our room was right by the pool which is out in the open located a few steps from the lobby, and not loud at all. Very convenient if you like swimming.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids make sure you book the room the pool. Easy access to the pool thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reply to Trip Advisor. As you mentioned, our location in historic downtown Grand Forks, can be a lot of fun. We are near entertainment and several restaurants. And, if you want to get away during the winter months, there is no need to even go out. You can stay in and make use of the pool, sauna, mini-golf and Muddy Rivers Bar and Grill. -Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Property: Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** THE HOT TUB IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED***The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing