We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food/Sushi”
Review of Konnechiwa

Konnechiwa
Ranked #113 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food/Sushi”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Went their on valentimes day and it was busy, our group decided to order off both menus. Food was good but the portions could be better good price not to expensive. Sushi was great by far best in ND, and the prices are resonable, presentation though WOW havent seen anything like it it was truly a masterpiece of art. Customer serive was good, but took a while to get our food/sushi but it was Valentimes day though and they were swamp. Oveall Konnehiwa is a good calm place to sit down eat a good dinner and have a good time with groups.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand forks, North Dakota, USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prices”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

They have a everyday sushi sale 10-40% off and the prices are now reaonable and it's worth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, ND
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good Japanese food but a bit too high priced.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

They have good food and service but charge too much. I've had a whole plate full of sushi elsewhere that was as good our better for what they charge for FOUR pieces!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DakotaDocMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice people, bad sushi.”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We love sushi, and in Winnipeg there are so many awesome sushi places, so maybe we expect too much. The lone server was very good, but rushed. The sushi plates coming out of the kitchen looked like something I could make in my kitchen, while watching an instruction video. The rice was wrong, the fish was questionable, and the dragon roll fell apart. Maybe the chef was away that Saturday evening?

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand forks, North Dakota, USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aswome Sushi”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Best sushi in the North Dakota and most of Minnesota and the resturant is family owned. The owner is from okinawa and she is a great cook and sushi master. I love the viniger and it is just amazing the rainbow roll look with the unbrella as a decration on top of suhi roll. It was sooo cute i love ill alaways come back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konnechiwa also viewed

Grand Forks, ND
East Grand Forks, MN
 

Been to Konnechiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing