We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family diner japanese style”
Review of Konnechiwa

Konnechiwa
Ranked #111 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Aberdeen, Idaho
Level Contributor
1 review
“Family diner japanese style”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Food was great. Service friendly. Sushi delicious and more than reasonably priced ($5 for 8 pieces of California roll). Will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4foodlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
“Its not that bad”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I really like the sushi because it better then the Chinese style they offer over at Fujis. They actually have flavor in their rice compared to just plane sesame oil over at Fujis But they could really get some remodeling done it would help i mean duck tape on the seat ya its time for a remodel. Other than that the private rooms were nice but its kinda stupid you have to reserve them but oh well. I would give it a try it may seem scary but its not bad and the prices are reasonable. Apparently 10-40% off sushi everyday $5.00 for a California roll not bad and its not paper thin rice more filling.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“belongs in the toilet”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I went here one night to try some sushi. I was told that it was the best sushi in town. The service was great, and the atmosphere was ok. But to make a long story short, I got home and was saying konnechiwa to my toilet all night. DONT GO.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson MB
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“couldnt get past the front door smells!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We heard about this restaurant on trip advisor and we love sushi so we thought about going here for dinner. We walked ina nd could not get past the smell! we waited a moment and turned around and left. It smelt like heavy deep fried food or really bad seafood. Either way our stomachs turned and so we didnt eat there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank crukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding sushi”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Best sushi in town. Great place to have lunch with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Naezvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konnechiwa also viewed

 

Been to Konnechiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing