We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night just recently and were quiet satisfied.Friendly check in staff,nice clean rooms,comfortable bed and pillows,good breakfast choices.Hope to stay here again.Did notice the cookies but did not try them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear everything was satisfactory; our two main goals are to provide excellent customer service along with a very clean hotel.

We do make cookies everyday, next time you stay with us you should taste test one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

This Hotel is right next to the Mall. The service was first rate the rooms were very clean every thing was like new.The breakfast was one of the best we have ever incountered pool and hot tub small but okay.I would recommend this Inn to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

I am so glad to hear your stay was exceptional! We did recently remodel so a lot of things are new (fridges, microwaves, bedding, beds, breakfast area…) We all look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place is great, awesome location, awesome manager, she was so helpful and always so friendly. Everyone there was great. The bed and pillow were perfect.
Will stay here again. The breakfast in the morning was a great touch. I liked the afternoon cookies also

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness area that I knew of. But I guess you can't not rate it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear rtrh,
Thank you so much for writing a review, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. My staff works hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay as much as you.

I noticed the Room Tip you wrote, you are correct that we do not have a restaurant or fitness center on the premises. However we are surrounded by many restaurants such as Texas Roadhouse and Olive Garden. We also have an agreement with Anytime Fitness, so the guests just have to come to the front desk and check out the pass for free. Anytime fitness is located next to Menards which is right behind us.

(Also it says Nathan is writing the Reviews but it is Kim the manager, trip advisor will not let me change it)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was travelled to Grand Forks, N.D. from Winnipeg,MB just for one day shopping. This hotel is right opposite to Columbia Mall and there are Olive Garden and BK within walking distance. Its location is very convenient. The water in hot tub is hot enough but the swimming pool is small. Our two double beds room is clean and had enough space to add another rotary bed for $10/night. So three of us can book one room for a fair price in seperate bed. The breakfast included hot sausages and boiled egg, muffin, danish and yogurt, etc . They even have waffle maker for the guest to make their own waffle. Food was being refilled quickly. However, the danish ran out and didn't refill again. Anyway, for a shopping trip, we only need a clean hotel room with good breakfast. The room rate is very reasonable and I certainly will choose to stay at this hotel again,

Room Tip: If there is senior citizen travelling together , ask for a room on the ground level for easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Albert C.

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory, it’s always good to hear when people tell us that the hotel is clean and that breakfast was plentiful. In regards to your comment about the danishes running out, I am sorry about that but if they were not refilled then we were probably out completely, people really seem to like those. Like you stated three people in one room works pretty well, the queen sized beds are pretty nice and the roll-away cot still fits into the room. I'm glad to hear you will be staying with us again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

First time at this hotel, actually staying in this section of the city, very convenient to all the major stores. Room is nice size and very clean, and hotel in general is quiet you don't hear doors slam or people talking through walls. Our room was on the second floor and although there is no elevator, the steps are not steep and easy to walk up. Pool looked nice,but was too tired to use it unfortunately. Breakfast was hearty although the eggs could have been heated up a bit more before putting into the warmer. Otherwise, hotel is awesome for the price and will stay here again and hopefully try out the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentinesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

I was so happy to hear that we were able to meet or exceed all your expectations during your stay with us. Many guests have made similar positive comments when addressing our excellent location to the numerous shopping and dining establishments within walking distance of our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you were impressed by both the quality and selection of our hot breakfast. We strive to deliver the most bang for our customers buck, and it truly makes it worth while when we hear such positive remarks from the many satisfied guests such as yourselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and can't thank you enough for taking to the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first time at the Quality Inn in Grand Forks and we were very impressed. Upon check-in I asked if they had Down bedding and they said they had Down pillows but not blankets. When I said that I had an allergy to Down, Rob the Desk Attendant immediately got on the radio and asked Housekeeping to change pillows and blankets in our room. We had to wait an extra 30 minutes before our room was ready but when we walked to our room, Housekeeping was just finishing up and seemed very happy to be doing this for us.

The hotel and room were very clean (which is extremely important to me), the breakfast was more than adequate, the staff very friendly, and the location is just across the parking lot from the Mall. The pool water was murky and smelled very strong like chlorine the first day we were there but it wasn't like that the next day, so not sure what happened there. I would definitely recommend and stay here again and the pictures in the website do not do the hotel justice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana123Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to accommodate all our guests’ needs and I am happy to hear that Rob and the housekeeping staff were we friendly and able assist you in a timely manner. You are right that we are located right across from the mall parking lot and other stores which makes shopping easier. In regards to your concern about the pool there was one day where something got bumped on the overnight shift so the chlorine just kept going. The pool was shut down for the first hour of two of the day until the levels got back to normal. When it was reopened it would have smelled very strong of chlorine. We are actually in the progress of updating the photos because as you stated those photos do not resemble the hotel anymore due to the fact that we underwent a remodel back in December. Thank you for recommending us and also thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Honest and helpful staff who were able to upgrade us to a King room for cheaper than a queen ( you need to check for coupons from the tourist information). Wifi was free and breakfast was plentiful. Enjoyable stay and within walking distance to the Mall and various eateries.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I am happy to hear your stay was satisfactory and that our staff was honest and helpful. We work hard to ensure that our staff is doing the best they can to make our guest happy. I am thrilled you enjoyed the wide selection for breakfast and thought the location was good. I look forward to having you stay with us again and thank you for taking to the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3251 30th Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6000 (Formerly Grand Forks Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Forks Quality Inn® is located east of Interstate 29, less than 15 minutes from the Grand Forks International Airport. This Grand Forks, ND hotel is ideally situated near many local points of interest, including Grand Forks Air Force Base, the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Chester Fritz Auditorium and the Columbia Mall. The hotel is also close to the Ralph Engelstad Arena, home of the Fighting Sioux and the Altru Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Forks Comfort Hotel Grand Forks
Comfort Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing