We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before heading to airport. Hotel was very clean but plain & slightly worn. Wall paper & carpeting could be refreshed. Pool was small and was looking worn - updating needed. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Good for 1 night. Reasonably priced. Note: we were on 2nd floor but no elevator in hotel. Could be an issue.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank QuinnPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Howdy QuinnPearson

I can’t thank you enough for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and taking time out of your busy day to leave a review of our hotel. Our head housekeeper was happy to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of our hotel. All the housekeeping staff here works long hours to ensure that our building and guest rooms are in clean, comfortable, and ready for our many guests arrival each day. The breakfast area and lobby was just renovated within the past year as well as the bedding and some of the other amenities. You’ll also be happy to hear there are other plans to update a few other things in the coming years to make the building feel more modern. I personally can attest to the great breakfast, I’m a personal fan of the Eggs and Sausage!
Thanks again for your time and please give me a call at (701) 775-7503 if there is anything I can assist you with in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked last minute prior to the weekend for a reasonable price and checked in around 10 pm. We were greeted by a very nice young man who processed the check-in with ease and a nice sincerity that's often missing from late night staff.

We received a room just above the breakfast area which wasn't a big deal at night but the thin walls didn't filter any of the noise from neighbouring rooms and hallway. As this hotel is on the older side and it's something we've come to expect, there's not a whole lot they can do to improve this but it makes you wonder if the winter Olympics were actually in our hotel and not in Sochi!

We tried to turn the TV on and found the remote's batteries were dead (hello again front desk guy, who happily changed the batteries for us) then went to the bathroom to find minimal water pressure for both the toilet and faucet. We kept hearing the sounds of toilets being flushed and taps being run around us until we put our ear plugs in to try and get some sleep on a mattress that had seen better days and squeaked at the slightest movement. Maybe it was just our room as many of the Tripadvisor community mentioned the "comfy beds". Not so much in our opinion. The two queens in our room caved in on both sides closest to the middle, a clear sign of the mattress' age. They need to be replaced.

On the positive side, the pillows were comfy, the room was clean, the location is good, the room had a fridge and microwave, the breakfast had everything you need and the staff was excellent.

I'd want to give this place another try to see if a better room may provide a bit more privacy and comfier beds. For the price, it was decent value, hence my so-so review.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Greetings PegTraveller – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met or exceeded from check-in to checkout.
It was great to hear that our staff was very welcoming; making guests feel comfortable starts with the initial check-in which all our staff excels at. We believe the first impression is a critical part ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish. I’m sure that if you give us another try during your next trip to grand forks, we can ensure your stay is the most comfortable and relaxing possible. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at 701-775-7503 if I can be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Columbia Mall for a family weekend shopping/getaway weekend in January 2014. The hotel itself is hidden among service roads near the Columbia mall. Signage leading to the hotel wasn't great but it was easy to find once we got near the mall.

We were warmly greeted and promptly assigned our room. We had requested a rollaway bed for our stay and it was already in the room when we got there, so good job on that! The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the heater fan constantly going on and off all night. It was fairly loud and woke us up a few times. We just turned the fan off for the second night.

The hotel pool was quite small, but it wasn't very busy while we were there, so that was no problem. The hot tub was adequate.

Breakfast buffet was free and there was a reasonable selection of food items. The breakfast area was always clean and well supplied. Coffee was available 24 hours.

I would recommend staying here. The price is reasonable, the staff is very friendly and the place is one of the cleanest hotels we've been in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

I would first like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your recent trip to Grand Forks. It delighted me, our staff, and our General Manager Brad Sather to read your positive review. We always strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible. Our housekeeping staff was very happy at how impressed you were on the cleanliness of your room, they work diligently to ensure our rooms are clean and ready for our guest’s arrival and as you stated it really shows! The issue you had with the heater has been addressed to prevent the fan from running too long as you mentioned. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave such a thorough and positive review about us. We look forward to having you stay with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the service at Quality Inn. We stayed there December 5-8 for a hockey tournament and they were incredibly accommodating to our group. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great, and the fact that it began at 6am was a bonus in case we had an early morning game. The rooms are spacious and able to accommodate the hockey equipment, and they provided us with a hospitality suite for the parents for two of the three nights we were there. Thank you so much to Brad and all the staff there, they truly went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We can’t thank you enough for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. My staff and I were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our two main goals are to provide excellent customer service along with ensuring our guests get their money’s worth. I was so happy to hear that you were impressed by our hotels excellent breakfast. We were happy to have the opportunity to serve breakfast earlier to help ensure your team made their game on time. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have the most comfortable stay possible and constantly strive to exceed our guest’s special requests. Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review, we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This Hotel is old but very clean. We did not realize that they were without elevators when we booked our stay. My husband has very bad lungs so the stairs scared me. The staff are just outstanding. They could not do enough to assist us with all of our needs. Our only complaint would be is that the sofa and desk chair in the room are extremely low. This makes it very hard to get up and down when you are older.
We will probably give this hotel another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. I was very pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations; our two main goals are to provide excellent customer service along with a very clean hotel. Our staff works very hard to meet our guests’ every special request to help make their stay the most comfortable possible. I was sorry to hear that you had to be placed on the second floor; I know this can be an inconvenience considering our lack of an elevator. The lack of an elevator is one downside of being such a small hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you, and if there is anything I can do to make this right for you, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 701-775-7503.

Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review, we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in grand forks... Stay here!! The price is worth it, you could find elsewhere for cheaper, but not for the same quality as quality inn! This hotel is a perfect balance of an expensive hotel, without the extreme cost. It's just what you need... Comfortable beds & pillows, a delicious and filling breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, 24/7 juice & coffee!!), a pool, hot tub and it's conveniently next to the mall!

Parking is ample and accessible, hotel is around several restaurants as well.

There no gym on site, but ask the front desk for a pass to anytime fitness and you can work out for free there!

Cookies in the afternoon were a delight and the staff always met our needs.

Only negative is that the pool was a little dirty and had rubble and mysterious things on the bottom of it... Other than that, the rooms were nice and clean! I had a great sleep on the beds and breakfast was a joy to wake up to.

Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to grand forks!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank xxhello-beautifulxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks a million for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. I was very pleased to hear that our hotel accommodations and breakfast exceeded your expectations; two of our major goals are to provide excellent customer service along with ensuring our guests get their moneys worth. I was so happy to hear that you were impressed by both our hotels excellent breakfast and comfortable beds. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have the most comfortable stay possible and constantly strive to exceed our guest’s special requests.

Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review, we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Next to the Columbia Mall. There are plenty of restaurants close by.

Nice and clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast was great with lots to choose from.

Staff was friendly. Quick check in and check out.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub.

We will stay here again!








Stayed: November 2013
Thank basketballma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. I was very pleased to hear that our hotel accommodations and staff met or exceeded your expectations; our two main goals are to provide excellent customer service along with a very clean hotel. I was so happy to hear that you were impressed by our excellent breakfast and our comfortable beds. Our staff works very hard to meet our guests’ every special request to help make their stay the most comfortable possible.

Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review, we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3251 30th Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6000 (Formerly Grand Forks Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Forks Quality Inn® is located east of Interstate 29, less than 15 minutes from the Grand Forks International Airport. This Grand Forks, ND hotel is ideally situated near many local points of interest, including Grand Forks Air Force Base, the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Chester Fritz Auditorium and the Columbia Mall. The hotel is also close to the Ralph Engelstad Arena, home of the Fighting Sioux and the Altru Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Forks Comfort Hotel Grand Forks
Comfort Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing