We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Forks Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed for 2 nites while visiting grandforks to pick up my parents at the airport. The room was clean and the staff was amazing. The female staff member that was in charge of the breakfast was very accomidating to my father's dietary needs and the young lady at the front desk was so helpful. I was worried after i read the reviews for this hotel, but not now after stay there. A huge thanks goes out to the staff at the Howard Johnson Grandforks for all of the attention we received on our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed during the week, so the pool was never used(quiet). Outer rooms lower level perfect for pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

It was our pleasure to accommodate you while visiting Grand Forks. I am pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 658 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
WINNIPEG
1
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Hotel needs upgrading. Should be mini fridges in each room at n/c like most hotels. Very important when travelling with children. Would be nice to have a restaurant and/or room service. Nothing offered to Christmas guests other than vile frozen pizza. We had several rooms across from us with non-stop barking dogs. Allowing pets is a lovely idea but not when irresponsible owners leave then unattended for a full day at a time. Our pizza was comped to make up for it but did not make up for it at all. Conttinental breakfast was not bad. Also, you should keep your 800 line informed of changes. We were very angry to find upon check-in, that the smoking room that had been confirmed in writing that very morning was not possible due to state changes in law and we would be punished with a $250. fee if not obeyed. Also, you could see the gaps around the outside door which allowed the cold wind to blow right in. There was frost/snow on the inside ledge. Also, upon checking in, my son could not access his room which was near to us. Batteries in lock were dead and maintainance said he couldn't change them??? So they moved my son to an upstairs room which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

On behalf of our entire staff please accept our apologies for the concerns you experienced during your stay. We are proud to offer mini fridges for a $10 per night fee. I am happy that you chose our hotel during the Christmas holiday. Obviously the lack of food options is an oppurtinuty for us next year. We are working very hard to improve the quality and condition of our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SHAWN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I've been staying at your hotel since November. So far I'm pleased with the service and your facility. I would still like some more hot food options for breakfast. Biscuits and gravy is good just not everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

We are consisitently looking for ways to improve our complimentary breakfast. I am pleased to inform you that we have added eggs and other hot items to our selection.Thank you for your great suggestion. -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danika B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Grand Forks
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
3 mi away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#26 of 28 in Grand Forks
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forks Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 N 43rd St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1932
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Forks Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Forks Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Grand Forks
Clarion Grand Forks
Clarion Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing