We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Forks Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I have staid here two different times. Both were pleasant. The hotel was in the process of change out the beds. So both stays were on new mattresses. The rooms were clean. The shower very hot with good pressure. The indoor park is also clean and well maintained. The price was the cheapest we could find at the time, They are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a great stay from check in to check out. Staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We arrived at supper time and were told our king room wasn't ready but we could have a queen room instead. We needed 3 sleeping areas so told front desk we would need a cot. Cots aren't allowed in queen rooms because of room/fire hazards so were offered the king Jacuzzi suite at the manager's special rate. It was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good. Our room was in the center of the hotel and even though the hotel was full of hockey players and cowboys, we never were troubled by noise. It was an awesome weekend for us. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Canadian Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It's reviews like yours that keeps a smile on our faces. Our staff is dedicated to superior customer service and customer satisfaction. I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay from the check in process, to the delicious breakfast. We do our very best to accomodate our guests to the best means of our capacity. We look forward to seeing you again. Please call us directly to book your next reservation. 701-772-7131, we would be delighted to serve you again.
With Hospitality,
Anna Hartnell-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Enjoyed are stay!! The kids played in the pool and water slide. The pool temperature in the kiddie pool was too cold, a the main pool was ok. The hot tub was perfect.The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was great, lots of choices and on the weekend fresh waffles:) Yummy. We will stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are aware of the kiddie pool temperature and are replacing the heater in due time. I am so glad that your children had a great time. We take pride in our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Breakfast is always the great way to start a day, we are so very glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to accomodating you and your family in the near future. Please call us directly to book your next trip:)
Thank you so much,
With Hospitality,
Anna Hartnell-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From the moment I walked in to the moment I left the experiance was great ! The beds were really comfortable,and the pool area was excellent for my son. While the hot tub was nice and relaxing for me and my. husband. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Ashley M,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that your stay went well. We invite you to come and stay with us again. Please let us know when we can book your next reservation. Call us directly at 701-772-7131.
Thanks Again!
With Hospitality,
Anna Hartnell-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel and rooms were clean. Room had a door to the outside and was a little chilly, even when the heat was turned up. That wasn't a problem, I called the front desk and asked for a space heater which was brought to my room in a timely manner...it was an easy fix. My daughter loves the pool area, and I like that breakfast is served every morning. I've stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a problem, great service and comfort for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Angel D,
Thank you so much for you honest and integrity in your review. I am so glad that our staff was accomodating in your request for a space heater. If you don't mind emailing me at anna@grandforkshojo.com and letting me know which staff member took good care of you I'd like to reward them with our in house reward program. It helps keep the team in a positive morale. I am so very glad that your children enjoy our pool area. We look forward to booking your next reservation soon.
Thanks Again!
With Hospitality,
Anna Hartnell-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnsonGFGM, Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 28 in Grand Forks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forks Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 N 43rd St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1932
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Forks Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Forks Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Grand Forks
Clarion Grand Forks
Clarion Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing