We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better this time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Forks Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed again with the family and it was much better. We were on th second floor in 2 room across from each other. No mix up this time on the rates. We booked online but as soon as it was confirmed, I called the hotel to tell them we wanted main floor, adjoining rooms. We have 3 little boys with us and once they go to bed, the adults want to sit up and converse. We arrived and were assigned rooms on 2 different floors and at opposite ends of the hotel. There was no record of my call requesting the adjoining rooms. I had written down the person's name but she was not working.
After a bit of hassle, the clerk was able to get us across the hall from each other which worked but was not ideal.
I saw the person I spoke with when she came in the next day and she said not to call so far in advance but to call first thing in the morning of the day of arrival. It usually works better that way.

The pool was fine but the kiddy pool was VERY cold. At least the hot tub was working this time. Lots of people in the pool area because of birthday parties and such. At least all the hockey teams in town for a tournament were staying at other hotels.
The breakfast room is being renovated so was a little cramped. The food was decent. We were there on a weekend so had a hot breakfast selection. Apparently, the hotel only does hot food on the weekend now. Don't know if I wildlife that if I was there during the week.
All in all, not too bad of a stay.

Room Tip: Call the morning of your arrival if you want specific rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elvira1959
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Krystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marie-louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed there twice but both times it was extremely warm in the rooms. First time was January and next was April. Rooms were clean and Continental Breakfast was fine except for the coffee. (but I prefer a stronger coffee).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 28 in Grand Forks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forks Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 N 43rd St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1932
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Forks Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Forks Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Grand Forks
Clarion Grand Forks
Clarion Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing