We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, small bathroom”
Review of Days Inn Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jamestown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, small bathroom”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was comfortable and quiet, but small. The bathroom was quite small, but the sink is outside so that helped. Internet connection was good. Was able to get power to CPAP without problem. Breakfast ok, but cheese on eggs (drives the hubbie crazy). Fridge, microwave and coffee - met expectations and good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    58
    48
    18
    19
See reviews for
64
43
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Coming up to this, I was surprised to see it was a Days Inn - it looks like another little roadside motel. (It's actually independently owned & operated, but Days Inn gives it its name, and they offer Days Inn amenities) The breakfast area is tiny (two table sets), but it was empty when we went there so it was no problem. There's also a McDonald's right across the street.

Our check in was very easy, and the breakfast was really nice. The water pressure was also good.

Pros:
Big Room & Bathroom! (we had a corner room, so this might be why, but this is among the biggest hotel rooms I've had)
Accessible Plug Points (many. Including beside the bed)
Mini-fridge & Microwave
Guest Laundry (didn't try it)
Free Breakfast
Free Wifi
Air-conditioning (kinda loud, as expected of a budget hotel)
Clean rooms & bathrooms

Cons:
Dark room (the decor was kind of dark, window too small to let in much light)
Flat pillows - they were rather uncomfortable. (Folding them in half fixed that for me)

Other Things:
There are no locks on exterior doors, but other motels I've stayed in had rooms that opened onto the streets, so it was no big deal for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlammyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean rooms, great towels. Reasonable. Breakfast was sufficient. Refrigerator and microwave handy. Ice machine wasn't working, but they readily took our ice packs to referee for us. Friendly staff. King size bed remedied backache. Really close to other events and activities in Jamestwon. Would stay again. All one story which is very convenient.

Room Tip: If pulling trailer, ask for room in center building. Only place for parallel parking so you can moni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladylobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel on the way to Minneapolis and would not return. Our room had a king bed and was as hard as a rock. The location was not too bad though as it was right across the street from McDonalds and next to a Service station for snacks. Having McDonalds across the street was handy as the breakfast area seats about 8 people and you can not access it from the main motel hallways. It is divided into 3 sections. One being like a "U" with another small section in the middle of the "U". There is also another section across the road with more rooms. I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express or Super 8 both located across the street if passing through again. The furnishings were rather old and the room was dark.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My boyfriend stopped here just for a sleeping pit stop on a long road trip. Its right off the free way by gas stations and fast food. The room was big with a fridge and many other amenities and was relatively clean. It wasn't anything fancy and needed a little TLC but all in all was great for the purpose we used it for. Perfect for a cheap night passing through, I wouldn't recommend it for a long get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegGabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamestown

Property: Days Inn Jamestown
Address: 824 SW 20th St., I-94 & Highway 281, Jamestown, ND 58401-6131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing