We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff was welcoming and friendly! The room was nice and had all the amenities. Good breakfast in the morning. This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and the trip exceeded my expectations. Good price and good service = good trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MituliSim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear MituliSim11,

My staff and I greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and providing us with feedback on how we did. We certainly value the feedback of our valued guests. The fact that we could exceed your expectations is certainly a point of satisfaction for our team. We look forward to the next time you stay with us and we can provide you with "a good price, good service and ultimately a good trip".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    42
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
30
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Room was clean and quit, help was friendly and the breakfast was very good. Would stay ther again if we are in the area. Location was very good it was right of the interstate. Several places to eat nearby and shopping was handy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Rodney R,

On behalf my staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing feedback to help us improve. We take great satisfaction in knowing that whether you were in Jamestown for leisure or business, your stay at the Holiday Inn Express made it much more enjoyable.
We look forward to again having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Center, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Love staying @ holiday inn, but this one shames them all. Very low staffed and not trained staff. The conference room was never cleaned during the duration of our stay. Pool and hot tub closed. No one at the front desk during the morning b/c they were operating the breakfast. General managements communication, emailing, and explanations of situations were very off the mark. Very difficult to get a hold of management. Some rooms were smoky, fairly clean, but under renovation. At least something is happening :) Some food items for breakfast were expired and moldy. To top it off we were over charged due to lack of training and now have been dealing with the situation still a month and a half later. We had 14 rooms and come to jamestown every year and will not go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Success612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Success612,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I usually try to stay at a holiday inn express for work when I am on the road. This Holiday Inn Express had by far the best staff that I have came across. The rooms were perfect nothing to complain about. They are going through a remodel stage right now, but that didn't impact anything. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for a comfortable place to stay, I know that I will be back the next time I am here and am looking forward to seeing the remodel when completed. Thanks again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank theryeguye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleen R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear theryeguye,
I am so happy to hear that you had a "perfect stay" with no complaints on your last stay with us! We appreciate your business and also your recommendation to others coming this way for business travels! We hope to see you back with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was one of great place for my business travel till the time. Excellent staff and services are provided by this hotel. It included daily room services and healthy breakfast and this was such a wonderful benefit. I had everything I needed and more!!! The hotel staff was excellent from the moment I arrived until I left. The staff met me out front, helped with bag into hotel, check-in staff was friendly and efficient, every time they greeted me and asked about my day. When I checked out the were again very efficient and assured I had everything I needed including taking my bag out to the taxi upon departure. Also the room, this place was extremely good, perfect for my business trip!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleen R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Jignesh R, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! I am so happy to hear that your stay and experience were great!! I am glad that you were able to enjoy a healthy breakfast during your stay. Please come back and visit when you come back! We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Staff was warm and friendly. Rooms were clean and seemed recently renovated as it looked like construction dust still on the fire sprinkler heads and on top of some of the wall pictures. Beds comfortable as were the pillows. Channel guide was not the friendliest (wish the name of the station would show on the screen in addition to the channel number....like at home and at other hotels). Overall a very good room and would definitely return.

Room Tip: All non smoking...liquor, beer, ice and gas right next store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleen R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear mbrcha,Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay! I am happy to hear our staff and rooms were acceptable to you! I do apologize for the channel guide being difficult to understand. We will be working on that in the very near future! We hope to see you back on your next trip!! Thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It wasn't awful...I've definitely stayed in much worse places. On the other hand, it wasn't what I expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Granted, they were remodeling at the time...so I cut them some slack on the appearance. However, even when not considering appearance, I wasn't impressed.

I had to wait quite some time to finally get checked in...and it wasn't the staff members fault (she was busy with the phone), but after a long day...I was sad I couldn't just go collapse in my bed.

When I finally got checked in, I realized that my room wasn't very clean. There was hair all over the bathroom as well as the bed that was not mine. Again, I have stayed in worse places....but this just wasn't an awesome stay.

Maybe it will be better when the remodeling is over....but until then at least, I would avoid it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Kristin S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the room cleanliness and the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#8 of 14 in Jamestown
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jamestown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
Address: 803 20th St SW, Jamestown, ND 58401-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express of Jamestown, ND. We are located just three miles from the Historic Frontier Village and the World s Largest Buffalo. Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Jamestown, North Dakota, located at the intersection of I-94 (exit 258) and Hwy. 281 The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions include The National Buffalo Museum and their three rare albino bison. Also tucked away inside the Frontier Village is the Louis L'Amour Writer's Shack. Jamestown also boasts 33 miles of paved and natural trails for hiking or biking. There s always something to do in Jamestown. Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Jamestown hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Goodrich, Cavendish, Cargill, Jamestown Hospital, and Jamestown College. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 25 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While you stay at our Jamestown, ND hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site fitness center. At the end of the day there are few things better then relaxing back into one of our luxurious pillow top beds and flipping through the channels of our 37 flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Holiday Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing