We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Lay Your Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent one night here on the way home form Minneapolis. We had a king bed and the room was large. The bed was one of the nicest I have ever slept in. The breakfast area was nice and kept very clean. Staff at the front desk were friendly and the furnishings were very modern throughout the hotel. Pool area was not the largest but it was sufficient. Next to a McDonalds and a service station for snacks. Located right off of the Interstate as well. Would stay at again if passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Bojangles,

Thank you for your staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Jamestown, ND. We greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay.

As a member of the Holiday Inn Express and IHG family, we strive to provide our guests with great service and a great hotel. When our guests leave happy and have a good night's rest we have succeeded.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been on a half dozen business trips to Jamestown and stayed at three of the local hotels. The Holiday Inn is by far the best. The rooms and facilities are all clean and in new condition. The staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. The free wifi has good coverage and is reasonably fast. The included breakfast has a good selection with newspapers and news on the TV. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianFunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear CanadianFunGuy,

The team at the Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, thanks you for choosing our property and giving us feedback about your stay. When our guests tell us that the areas the we strive to excel in meet (and exceed) their expectations, we are succeeding in providing "Great hotels that guests love".

Providing a clean & fresh property, a great breakfast, speedy Wifi, entertainment options, and across the board wonderful customer service is what you have come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. We will continue to improve and deliver the experience that makes our hotel your "home away from home".

We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

During a recent business trip to North Dakota and Montana I was caught in a blizzard. I normally do not stay in Jamestown since it's either too close to where I from or it's too far from most of my customers. I was very impressed by the hotel manager who arranged to bring in a meal for the guests that evening. It was impossible to venture out of the hotel that night because of the storm. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms was supreme and I will certainly choose Holiday Inn Express Hotels as my first choice to lodge. I have to say the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in, and that including those in more expensive hotels.
Please pass along my thanks for a great, although eventful evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Richard R,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Despite the hardship that brought you here, we greatly appreciate you staying with us.

No matter the conditions, it is the goal of our staff to provide a great place to lay your head and quality service. We are satisfied when we can make every day a little more comfortable and easier for our guests.

My staff and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express - Jamestown in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express to say the least was fabulous. Our rooms were above our expectation, clean, well lit and roomy. Hot breakfast in the morning was delicious. I was impressed with massage chair in the lobby. We will stay and recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Steve S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Jamestown and for the feedback on your visit. It is an honor that our rooms not only met but exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to provide the best experience from the lobby to your room during your stay.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As a sales rep, I travel many palces and have stayed at various hotels. The Holiday Inn express in Jamestown is in par with upper class hotels like Marriott. The room are quiet, big and comfortable beds. Talking to the manager of the hotel, it was revealed that they recently renovated the hotel and it looks new with great business center, conference center and not to mention nice breakfast for the business people like me and for families as well. Having nice location, friendly staff, clean and new look, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear David L,

We greatly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Jamestown. My staff and I are excited that you noticed the updates we have done in order to make it a great stay for our guests.

It is our desire to provide a great hotel with great service so that every guest can truly say this is their home away from home.

We look forward to you being us again when you travels bring you to Jamestown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate and close to restaurants. The decor was a little dated but they were doing some updating. Clean room, comfy bed and quiet night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The treadmill worked.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pribs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Pribs83,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is important to us to hear where we are excelling and even where we may be falling a little short. Our goal is to ensure that you have a great place to rest and relax and you are provided with top notch customer service.

We look forward to having you visit again and being able to share the progress of our completed renovations.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay was short but sweet. Comfy beds, very clean room tastefully decorated. Didn't get to use the pool or gym, but they both looked fine. Breakfast was delicious, with some little cheese omelettes and fresh pancakes. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Piloteer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Piloteer7,

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is grateful for every guest, whether they are with us for just a short stay or for an extended period of time. The fact that you chose us means the world to us. With our focus on service and efficiency, my staff and I are thrilled that we could make your stay a "sweet one".

We look forward to you staying with us again and the opportunity to make a positive impression during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jamestown

Address: 803 20th St SW, Jamestown, ND 58401-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express of Jamestown, ND. We are located just three miles from the Historic Frontier Village and the World s Largest Buffalo. Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Jamestown, North Dakota, located at the intersection of I-94 (exit 258) and Hwy. 281 The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions include The National Buffalo Museum and their three rare albino bison. Also tucked away inside the Frontier Village is the Louis L'Amour Writer's Shack. Jamestown also boasts 33 miles of paved and natural trails for hiking or biking. There s always something to do in Jamestown. Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Jamestown hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Goodrich, Cavendish, Cargill, Jamestown Hospital, and Jamestown College. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 25 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While you stay at our Jamestown, ND hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site fitness center. At the end of the day there are few things better then relaxing back into one of our luxurious pillow top beds and flipping through the channels of our 37 flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Holiday Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing