We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but owners not so friendly”

Jamestown Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jamestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jamestown Campground
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The facility itself is very nice and well kept, with lots of trees for shade, though the dirt road leading to it could use some grading (probably a city problem but be aware it's a rough dirt and gravel road). I felt the owners could have been a bit more welcoming, though, considering they are in the hospitality industry. They acted suspicious and unfriendly, in my opinion, and I didn't appreciate that. I am a middle aged woman who travels a lot in a minivan; I'm not a suspicious character at all. I don't appreciate being treated that way after a long day of driving. I'll give them benefit of the doubt this time, though, maybe they had a tough day too. I might feel crabby too, if I lived in Jamestown, ND. Definitely not my favorite place to travel through, but it's where I ended up on this particular journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good place for tenting, conveniently located right along the interstate (a bit noisy because of this, but not too bad). Nice and clean bathrooms and showers as well. Very friendly operators. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jangsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This little campground is neat and orderly. It is a Mom and Pop establishment where the owners lead you to your site. Some sites are tough for big rigs, so be sure to indicate how big your rig is. Not all sites have full hookup, and some sites are limited to 30 amps electrical. Call ahead early if you need a 50 amp site.

This RV campground is a nice overnight stop but probably not a place to stay for a vacation destination unless you like a long drive into Fargo, ND

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We found this campground on Trip Advisor. We did not have pets like the review we read, but we tried it out. As tent campers, we appreciated the grass where we pitched our tent. There were some trees to help give the feeling of solitude. The Interstate is close. That makes it handy to get to the campground, but you can hear hear the traffic in your tent. There was a small playground for our kids and lots of grass for playing. The showers and restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended other things to see in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was an overnight stop at this campground and it was just off the I94 and not far from Jamestown, ND. A beautiful campground with the best pet walk area I've ever seen! Around the outer edge of the campground was a beautifully mowed grass path and our dogs loved it! Because our dogs go everywhere with us, this is always so important.

They love their grass here and it showed. No mats were allowed outside.

On top of this they had a playground for the kids, bocce ball area, etc.

We would definitely stop here again. Very friendly customer service as well!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
86 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gladstone Inn & Suites
Gladstone Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Jamestown
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamestown Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamestown Campground

Address: 3605 80th Ave SE, Jamestown, ND 58401-9511
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Jamestown
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Jamestown Campground North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing