We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamestown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jamestown Motel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Minot, north Dakota
1 review
“wonderful Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Iarrived very late at nite, and the place doesnt look that great on the outside, but the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable,no smoking in any of the rooms, quiet, and a small continental, breakfast.wonderful place

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
14
3
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spicer, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Always stay here when heading west to break up drive. Owner good to deal with. Easy access if you want an outside door so you don't have to lug your stuff into a bigger motel. Great rates and no pool means no kids running around. Quiet time starts at 10 pm which is nice. Cereal, doughnuts, cookies, and coffee for breakfast which is fine. Plenty of restaurants close if you want more. Dairy Queen is 100 foot walk from motel for supper or treat. Some train noise but you can't get away from that in Jamestown. Have probably stayed here 15-20 times over last 3 years. Great, thick bath towels as well, which is nice. Will definitely keep using.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The management was very friendly. Kash (owner and manager) was very accommodating. The room was very clean. The room had new carpet and had been recently renovated. I would stay again! This motel offers a GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown North Dakota, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here for almost 2 wks and found eveything to be great. Kash (the owner or manager) was very good to deal with and met my every need from ice to conversation. First time to Jamestown but if I come again i will be staying here again if he has room. One of the best older Motels i have stay at in a long time. My Compliments to Kash.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park rapids
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I have been staying here for business purposes for the last 10 years. The rooms are very clean and relatively inexpensive. The amenities include a laundry on site and the bedding and bathing towels etc. are very good. I wouldn't be staying here if the motel didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestown nd
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

we been here 30 days, working in this area. this motel treats us very well, clean rooms, good maid service, Staying another 30 days here and driving to new job site. all I can say is this is a wonderful place to stay!!!! new managment ls super nice to us and freindly.. also see people with pets, cant tell by the rooms. new and clean, and not high price. I will tell my freinds and family to stay. thanks.fussy stayer!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean room. Good price. Front desk person was friendly. Stayed a week..did my laundry at the guest laundry room. Coffee cereals donuts for breakfast..I noticed during my stay here lots of construction workers stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gladstone Inn & Suites
Gladstone Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#11 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamestown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamestown Motel

Property: Jamestown Motel
Address: 1018 4th Ave SW, Jamestown, ND 58401-5211
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jamestown Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jamestown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Motel North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing