We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Trip”
Review of Super 8 Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Jamestown
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this super 8 again. It was very nice comfortable stay. room was clean. breakfast was decent with waffle, eggs, yogurt and fruit. The check in was very quick. we went to dinner at Fastbreak restaurant and the food was great as usual. Recommended this super 8 to everyone.

Room Tip: 224 with couch for 5 family members
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8jamestown, Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stawed here for one night in July When I made the reservation the woman had a hard time understanding me. This may have been a foreshadowing of things to come. We booked a ground floor room, explaining that I am handicapped and don't do stairs. When we arrived, the young man at the check in was very friendly and helpful because they had us booked into a room on the second floor. He had to do some searching but found us a room on the ground floor. When we got in the room, the air conditioner was running, but was very noisy and didn'c cool very well. There was a frig and microwave plus a safe which is unusual. However, I went to move the desk chair and the arms fell off. One end of the headboard on the bed is missing. The person that does the dusting may have forgot this room for a few days, but apparently they must have shampooed the carpet because the room smelled like carpet cleaner and the carpet is still very wet, You have to wear slippers or shoes because your socks got muddy from the "not-so-clean" but wet carpet.
· The water pressure at the tub/shower is so so, but on the upside we did have water. The free “hot breakfast”, consists of waffles that you make yourself and toast etc. There were no bagels, which is unusual, just toast, yogurt, cereal and waffles. When you think of hot breakfast, they usually mean scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy etc. This is the only motel we have stayed in in several years that didn’t have a “hot” breakfast, i.e. eggs, sausage etc.
· The carpet was obviously not very clean even though it was wet, because when Denny got in the shower he had mud on his feet.
· Also there was a dog in the room next to us. It barked from about 5 am and was still barking when we checked out. When I mentioned it to the guy at the desk when I checked out, he said that there was no dog registered to that room. I said that you can hear it barking right now and he didn’t seem to care.
· The garbage can outside the door was overflowing everywhere when we got there and was the same this morning. As a result we took our car garbage into the room.

· For $90 for the night we ABSOLUTELY won’t stay here again.
· On the upside there is free Wi-Fi which works quite well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnepeopleOneblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8jamestown, General Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback as it is very important for us to improve our service. We are deeply sorry about your experience at our property. The breakfast that we serve is Super 8 Standard breakfast items. We also have Hard Boiled eggs in addition to the brand standard breakfast. We are looking at this matter seriously. Comfortable Stay for our guest is first priority.

Thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

again We deeply apologize about your uncomfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8jamestown, General Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Does not look like much from the road, but were surprised at the reception and quality inside... Yes, parking lot is shared with the Econo Lodge next door, and is a stop over for truckers... but over all satisfied with our stay. Breakfast offerings another pleasant surprise. If you have issues with stairs, go elsewhere...

Room Tip: Avoid the lower level,,, 1/2 below grade, rooms smell musty, upper level much prefered, and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8jamestown, General Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfied. Your feed back is important to us to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We checked in early in the morning, and the lady at the front desk was cheerful, helpful, and very pleasant. when we got to our rooms, the one I stayed in was horrid. It smelled like animal urine, but it was 3am and we were tired. the next morning we noticed. there was a muddy paw print next to one of the beds, and there was an empty diet mountain dew bottle left behind the empty trash can. The next morning my sister told the very nice man at the front desk about the stench in the room. still haven't heard from the motel after leaving a note in the room. employees were great, cleanliness was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234563Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8jamestown, General Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry about your recent experience with us. Your review is very important to us to improve our quality of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was perhaps the nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed at. From the outside, it looks like an average 2-star hotel, but inside the rooms are modern and dare I say chic.

We arrived later than expected, but received a warm greeting from the desk agent. She quickly found our reservation and directed us to our room. For those of you traveling in the winter, I noticed outdoor outlets to help cars start after cold nights.

There appeared to be some type of group staying there as we could hear them going from room to room, but the walls were well insulated and we could barely hear them.

Once inside, I was pleasantly surprised by the modern colors and features. It was well lit and felt nothing like the standard roadside hotels. The room was well cleaned and stocked. The beds and pillows were very comfortable after a long day of driving.

In the morning, the breakfast area was well stocked with the usual continental fixings. The man at the front was pleasant and chipper as he dealt with multiple guests checking out.

This hotel provides a great value for guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuddy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8jamestown, General Manager at Super 8 Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The guest review is very important to us in order to improve our quality of service. We hope to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#10 of 14 in Jamestown
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jamestown

Address: 2623 Highway 281 S, Jamestown, ND 58401-6609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Super Eight Jamestown
Jamestown Super Eight
Jamestown Super 8
Super 8 Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing