We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang on for the right stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bang on for the right stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I cant express enough how much we enjoyed this hotel from check in to check out.I can honestly say this was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Great housekeeping, very hospitable front desk person, thank you very much for that. You don't see hotels taken care anymore like this one is.

Thank you very much for all your help...surely the good place to stay in Jamestown..BINGO

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

David Sian
GM
Econolodge Jamestown
7019529800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
23
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
322 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although not very big, this Econolodge was very impressive. It was clean and quiet and staff were friendly. The breakfast area is pretty small, but we were the only people out there in the morning so that didn't matter. The rooms seemed to be recently upgraded and had a comfy feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMND086, Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest, we are very pleased to hear about your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you better in a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Not sure what the other reviewers were seeing. When we pulled up to the hotel, the filthy door at the far end was standing wide open-no security at all. The room was clean, though had a slight musty smell. The bathroom was very clean, though dated. We had a king bed, which barely fit in the room. There was a fridge and microwave. Also had enough parking for a semi to squeeze in between this hotel and the Super 8.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMND086, Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest, we deeply apologize for your uncomfortable stay. We have taken necessary steps towards the improvement in the service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Hope
To serve you better in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

stay at this place once a month on business trip. this is very clean place and breakfast is always good. very friendly service. it's recomended to everyone who wants to sleep on a new kind mattress, extremely comfy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMND086, Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest, we are very pleased to hear about your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you better in a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a small Econolodge but the staff is very nice, the place is kept clean, and the continental breakfast was well maintained. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable. The rooms have hair dryers and they brought us an iron and ironing board. There is no exercise room. The only thing to improve on this hotel would be the parking lot. The cost was reasonable for the quality.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the south side of the hotel as there is no parking lot, seems my brother w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

David Sian
GM
Econolodge Jamestown
7019529800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
781 reviews
556 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

To start off I will have to say that this hotel would have possibly gotten a rating of four had it not been for the shoddy construction methods used…The motel appears as though it was pre-fabricated (a trailer perhaps) and thrown up quickly to meet urgent demand. It is very unattractive from the outside with no plants or decoration of any kind. There are 20 rooms off of a single hallway and there is only one floor. There is a door at the end of the motel and another door at the entrance. There is a very small lobby with two tables where breakfast is served. The door furthest from reception does not have a hinge to slow it so it bangs if not held (I can't say if the front door had a hinge). All of the bedroom doors were the same way - no hinges to slow them down. The motel guests were mostly hard working guys that either forgot or didn’t care about closing the doors slowly. The result was lots and lots of doors banging until about 11:00 p.m. and starting at 5:10 a.m. Since the motel was very full I’d estimate I heard 100 - 150 separate doors banging. I got to thinking there might be a contest going on. The walls are very thin and there is no soundproofing so, in addition to the doors banging, we could hear TV sets going well past midnight. We were there on a Monday night when the guys are checking in so the problems with noise might not be as bad other nights. The room was smallish but not tight (there was space for an easy chair) and the bed slept really well as it is a memory foam mattress. The room was also decorated nicely with a couple of accent walls. There was a microwave and refrigerator available. The TV was probably a 42” and very large. The bathroom counter was tight and there was limited space to lay out toiletries. Breakfast was very basic - hard boiled eggs, cereal with 2% milk, waffle maker, yogurt and bagels/bread. They had real butter which I enjoyed and the OJ was surprisingly good. I did not care for the coffee and tossed it (McDonalds for me). As mentioned before, there were two small tables in the breakfast area - it appears the hotel expects folks to grab a cup of coffee or juice in the morning and be on their way. To close - I feel a little hesitant to rate a motel poor when it had comfy beds, a nice large TV and a nicely decorated room. However, the prevailing noise offsets the good attributes - sorry EconoLodge! Hinges for the doors will go a long way to help resolve the issues. Folks who stay here need to remember their ear plugs.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the middle of the hallway so you won't be close to the slamming doors in t...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear valued guest,
We apologize that we could not provide a better stay for you we wish we could accommodate with a better facility. We have this issue in the plan to be remodeled. We hope that when this happens we can see you again. Thank you

David Sian
General Manager
Econolodge
701-952-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at 66 different motels in 74 days in North Dakota and this by far is my favorite.I wish there were more motels ran like this in North Dakota.This is family ran and I like that they know me by my first name.Large TV and comfortable beds and the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in. I will stay here whenever I'm by Jamestown.

Craig B. Maple Grove MN

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jamestown, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

David Sian
GM
Econolodge Jamestown
7019529800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#10 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jamestown

Property: Econo Lodge Jamestown
Address: 2627 Highway 281 S, Jamestown, ND 58401-6609 (Formerly Bison Inn Jamestown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all non-smoking hotel offers a free breakfast 6am to 10 am daily, free wireless internet access, a fully equipped business center and free parking. All guest rooms feature free wireless internet access, 40" flat screen TVs, Memory Foam mattresses, microwave, mini fridge, hairdryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, electronic door locks and plenty of outlets for all electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing