We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was clean, accommodating to our business group, and I felt I got a great hotel for the price I paid. The room was wonderful and relaxing-when I checked in, all I wanted to do was lay around in the room because it was so nice and didn't want to get out of bed in the morning because it was so comfortable. Breakfast was good and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    73
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
96
61
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family had a wonderful experience at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is clean and well kept. The beds are comfy. The staff is really outstanding, too. The breakfast wasn't as good as at some other Hamptons, but it was ok. Overall a fantastic hotel (and the best one in Jamestown by far).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chicagotravelgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parshall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hampton Hotel in Jamestown, ND is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in my 28 years of travel for a Telecommunications Company. Everything was GREAT and that is hard to find in todays market. Thanks for a GREAT Hampton Hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Royce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was as most Hamptons very good and I had not issues. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel value is good and from what I was told offer some discounts, but as it was nearly booked they were not available at the time I stayed. The Internet worked perfectly with no log on issues, the breakfast area was neat and clean and well stocked, the pool area was not being used but also clean and the spa was warm and inviting. I enjoy Hilton properties and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

A well run Hampton. Check in was smooth. Friendly front desk. Room was clean with nice linens and towels. In room coffee pot and the usual hygiene items in bath. Flat panel television with a couple premium movie channels. The breakfast is what you expect from Hampton. A nice place to arrive at after a long day on the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the second time I stayed at the new Hampton Inn and Suites in Jamestown, ND. I go there for meetings a couple times per year, but at one time, was also a student at the local college, so know a bit about the other hotels in town. The Gladstone is really fun (and a "staple" in the area - closest to the arena for big events, e.g. rodeo's, etc...), but can be very loud and not very up to date. The Hampton is on the other side of town, from the University of Jamestown. There is a Wal-Mart right next door and a cute little bar and restaurant also next door called, Grizzly's Grill N Saloon (quite personable). The Hampton staff were very friendly; perhaps everything didn't work (like the computer for awhile), and they didn't have every amenity (I forgot my hairbrush and all they had to offer me was a comb), but... they were helpful, gave suggestions, apologized for delays, and really wanted to please me, and I could feel that they meant it. The a.m. breakfast was good and comprehensive with hot foods, cold drinks, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals, plenty of bread products, etc... The coffee is on all the time in the entry, as well as a national newspaper. They do have two computers for use near the entry. The rooms are large and more important to me... they were quiet! As, were the halls (no kids screaming through or late night partiers). As I was there for weekday meetings (7-8:00a.m starts), this was important to me. A tub would have been nice, however, the shower was just fine with good space and water pressure (I was on the third floor). The bed was comfortable and I really have no complaints or feel I was left "wanting" for something. I got a smile as I entered, and got one when I left. Greatest strength... the welcoming, caring, friendly staff throughout the different shifts and days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watrous, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Totally tarnished the image of Hilton properties. We were guests in April, breakfast was 30 mins late opening. We had to wait over an hour for extra pillows and towels. Overall not up to the standard Hampton Inn. Noisy hallways, screaming kids with no supervision, not my idea of a getaway. If I could have left no stars I would have

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#8 of 14 in Jamestown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Address: 2700 8th Ave SW, Jamestown, ND 58401-6607 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown, ND is conveniently located near many stores, restaurants and popular attractions. Explore the National Buffalo Museum, Jamestown Speedway or Nature Trails located around the Jamestown Reservoir. On-site you'll find spacious accommodations with all of the conveniences of home such as a microwave & mini-refrigerator(Based on Room Type), HDTV and in room coffee makers. Free hot breakfast and WiFi are also included! There is a meeting room located on site, and 24 access to our Suite Shop and Fitness Center. Our Location also has a pool and hot tub available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing