We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our initial greeting at this hotel was not very pleasant as the young woman at the reception completely ignored us & certainly did not seemed interested in looking after us.Another lady came & apologised. After that everything was just marvellous!
Our suite was absolutely beautiful with a jacuzzi in the living room !! There was a separate large shower, separate toilet & also separate vanity area. All of the highest quality. The suite was split with a divided wall - on either side was a huge 42' TV. The laundry room was also larger than normal & I have never seen so many vending machines to sell so many different drinks & food in my life!
Breakfast was lovely & even included bacon - something I had been dying for on our trip~ this was the first one that served it at their buffet.
The hotel I had been told had been completely renovated & it was very clean & bright. I was stay there again in a heartbeat if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite next to the laundry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank growlysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest during your recent visit to Jamestown, ND and the Quality Inn & Suites. I apologize for the lack of interest from the Front Desk Agent, but am very happy to hear your stay was better than average. One sidenote, the two TV's in your room you comment about are actually 55" TV's and not 42" TV's. :) Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    22
    14
    10
See reviews for
40
19
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were passing through one night on our way to the Black Hills. This hotel charges far too much for the quality you are getting. Our room had tiles missing in the bathroom. There was a hole in the tub surround where a showerhead used to be. The air conditioner fan would never shut off, even though we out it to auto. The breakfast was basic, The staff were nice. If I am going to pay the money this hotel expects believe me, I will find a much nocer one for less.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
I certainly don't like hearing the words "Wont Stay Twice" from the guest that recently stayed with us here in Jamestown. I apologize for the missing tiles and the air conditioning unit as well as the shower surround. Hopefully you informed the front desk staff so these issues could be resolved upon checking out. We have done a number of needed renovations in the past year at the hotel, and we are continuing to do more at the present time. Your issues will be addressed, and you're stay is very important to us hear in Jamestown. Please feel free to give me a call to discuss any other concerns you may have during your stay as it is indeed very much appreciated. We strive hard to have people say, "Will Always Stay Twice" rather than the latter above. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Fl.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

The room we had was very clean with a huge new tv, however, there was no refrigerator. The staff was very helpful. They have gone back to the USA paper- thanks. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was the standard Quality inn fair. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
We are very happy to hear we met your expectations. Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

The location of the hotel was great, we could get our shopping done, and eat at one of the restaurants that were nearby. We also had the opportunity to take in the races at the Jamestown Speedway, hopefully we will make it back next year too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
We are very happy to hear that your stay was good and convenient. Also, very happy to hear that you plan to come back next year. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Room was clean and dust free. The hotel overall was clean, well kept and no funny smells. Sleep quality in bed was good - the mattress is what you would expect for mid-level hotel. The Tapps Lounge located in the hotel is convenient for a quick meal or night cap. Huge 42' television in room. Everything in room newly refurbish and a bit modern. I felt very comfortable and sleep well. Would stay again when traveling for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fgr8out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Very pleased to read your "good" comments regarding the conditions of our rooms, the lounge, and the moderness of the property. Still have some work to do, but will continue to strive for complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

While my room didn't smell like smoke, the hallways were hot, Humid, and smelt like an ashtray. The room was average, and it was clean enough, but the first impression while walking down the hall really turned me off. Close to the highway, it wasn't a horrible experience, but I wouldn't stay there again. Pool area was over rated. Kids were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_traveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I apologize your recent stay with us was disappointing. The recent remodel we have just completed was much needed and it did in fact clean up the property tremendously, however, we have not yet hit all areas of need (air conditioning in the hallways). We are hopeful to update in the near future. Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites in Jamestown, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Saskatoon SK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stopped in Jamestown on our way to Wisconsin. We needed a family suite which the quality inn has. The price, breakfast, room we all good. The pool was nice for our 8 and 10 year old the floor could have been cleaned though. We'd stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roothey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are happy that you chose the Quality Inn and Suites. See ya next time when you stop through Jamestown, ND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gladstone Inn & Suites
Gladstone Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#11 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Address: 507 25th St. SW, Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Quality Inn And Suites Jamestown
Jamestown Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jamestown
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown North Dakota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing