We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great Service! Kids loved the pool and waterpark! Quiet stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathbar2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thanks for your recent stay and the great comments regarding our hotel! We will continure to strive to provide the best in service and accommodations. We look forward to having you back again!

Best Regards,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    140
    131
    115
    101
See reviews for
407
58
24
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The "waterpark" has one waterslide that shoots you out to a pool the size of a pond. The pool capacity is supposed to be 27...I counted over 50 in the pool. There is very limited table space around the pool. When we were there the tables were filled with adults drinking beer. The hotel also ran out of towels. Not worth the money. Not a chance of returning!

Room Tip: Rooms have zero frill...very outdated..halls are noisy (sadly with adults walking around drinking be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meagan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the size of the Waterpark not meeting your expectations. Besides the one main slide, we do offer an Auquaplay Kiddie pool with slide and sprays that many of our guests enjoy as well. We appreciate your comments and will continue to strive to provide the best in service and accommodations.

Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandan hotels

Bottineau
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have stayed at the Seven Seas hotel on numerous occasions- it is a great place to stay with a very friendly staff. The rates are very good and it has a very good restaurant- Montana Mike's. I will continue to use the Seven Seas when I travel through the Bismarck/Mandan area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thanks for the great comments regarding our hotel and friendly staff! We will continue to strive for service excellence and appreciate the business. We look forward to having you back at the hotel very soon! Happy Holidays!

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have booked our daughter's birthday party for the last 3 years here at the Seven Seas due to the absolute vabulous service and hospitality. The staff has gone out of their way to accomodate the amount of friends and family attending our daughter's parties by opening up a conference room for us, bringing up pitchers of water, and also stepping in and helping us clean up afterwards. The children have a blast at the waterpark and don't want to leave. The staff is always ready to greet you when you first walk in the door. The rooms are very clean. Housekeeping does a wonderful job at keeping the hotel looking wonderful. The staff when asked has brought us up extra blankets, towels, and even coffee always with a smile on their face. We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends, family, and even strangers passing through town looking for a nice place to spend the night. Our family will continue to do business with the Seven Seas because of all of this and more.

Thank you,

Tammy and Mark Carlson

Room Tip: I am not sure if they have connecting rooms, but they do have very large suites available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and that our staff taking care of your requests. We look forward to having you back again soon as we value your business. Happy Holidays!

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Beautiful hotel, front desk is was very polite and professional. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable! We had no problems with noise in the hallways or other rooms, had a great quiet stay. Kids love the waterpark and we spent several hours there! Montana Mike's is an amazing restaurant with the best steak around town and at great prices and you can get there without leaving the hotel! This is a great place to stay for business or pleasure, great hotel and great service!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and the food in Montana Mike's Steakhouse! We appreciate your business and wish you a Happy Holiday!

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed there for a very short night, rooms were clean but really dated(1970's). Had to be at a meeting in Dickinson at 7:00am and left a 5am wake up call, which did not happen!!! Called the front desk and they could have cared less....The room was way overpriced for what it was. Won't be stopping there again

Room Tip: Hard to find a room in this area.. Plan ahead
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank IllinoisWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We recently stayed at the Seven Seas hotel on our way through Mandan and were very impressed with the look and feel of this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful! We loved Montana Mike's - the food was amazing and the prices are very reasonable!!

We will definitely be back and would recommend to any family and friends!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
590 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing