We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality family time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quality family time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Visiting family for Easter weekend and had a relaxing enjoyable weekend. The kids had a blast at the waterpark as usual and for being a holiday weekend it was quiet and we had a great time with our family!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice time with your family and a positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    124
    118
    107
    97
See reviews for
382
53
24
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I agree with the previous reviewer. Stating that this is the newest hotel in Mandan may be accurate, providing no hotels have been built since the 70's. The water slide is obviously a recent addition and so in the picture it looks new, but inside the building is a different story. The decor in the room had been updated but the hair dryer was at least 20 years old, I took a picture of it! There were holes int he wall where previous towel racks or something was hanging, and other various signs of age (tiles that were loose in the bathroom and that sort of thing). The water park was fun for my 7 year old but the end of the slide in the children's area has a huge crack in it, there was a lot of rust and dust in the pool area (also took pictures of that) and the garbage can was broken and dirty. The lack of even a continental breakfast for a hotel room that was over $100 mid week during off peak season seemed like a poor value. All of that being said, I felt the staff was very kind and did what they could to make our stay enjoyable, it was the building itself and the lack of amenities I was disappointed with. Sorry, this is probably my last Best Western stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simpler1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We appreciate the comments and do look forward to serving you again in the future. We are currently updating our hotel with new paint in the room and bathrooms as well as new mirrors and lighting. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandan hotels

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a night at the Best Western and were absolutely surprised to see the condition of the facilities. The lobby looked nice but the room was very dated and dirty. The hallways were also very old and grimy.

We chose this hotel because of the waterpark.....don't make our mistake. It is old rusty, dirty, and just nasty! The kids pool was broken and rusty, we didn't really let our kids play in that part. And the water slide was very old and rundown. The stairs were rusted and creaky, and the slide shook when i went down.

I would caution anyone from going here.

Room Tip: turn away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve_torgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks for writing a review on our property. We are currently updating our guestrooms with new paint in the rooms as well as new mirrors and lighting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our stay was perfect from the moment of check in. The front desk employees were First Class! The room was SUPER clean! Our family had so much fun at the water park, it's a must if you have kids!! Thanks Seven Seas for a great weekend, we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thanks for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and slides! We always strive for excellence in customer service and I am glad that you had a great experience with the front desk staff as well. We appreciate the business and look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Seven Seas this past weekend and had a great stay. The waterpark was a little chilly but we understood that mechanical stuff breaks down. Kids absolutely LOVED the pool and waterside, had a heck of a time getting them to leave. They have some of the fastest Wi-Fi internet service I've ever experienced. No continental breakfast but the breakfast special at Montana Mike's was well worth the $2.99.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-balldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thanks for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and had a memorable experience! We look forward to having you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Extreemly cold pools, dirty hotub, toilet ran all night, no free breakfast, poor service at resturant, no towels at pool, crappy fluorescent lighting everywhere, worn out generally.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waterylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am sorry to hear your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we had a pool heater break down on Saturday night and unable to get the part until Monday morning so I do apologize about that. We do serve a delicious hot breakfast for $2.99 but do not provide a free breakfast at the hotel. We have recently remodeled our entire conference space as well as new carpet throughout the lobby and hallways. We have added beatiful new pool furniture to our Indoor Waterpark as well as an upgrade to our high-speed wireless throughout our entire hotel. We are in the process of painting all of our guestrooms and adding new bathroom lighting and mirrors. We are constantly improving our hotel and do appreciate your comments as this is a way to learn and grow to become even better for our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This place is great. Montana Mikes steakhouse built in with hotel has excellent food. The hotel is beautifully designed. The staff is what sets it apart the most. Extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for your wonderful comments on our hotel and Montana Mike's Steakhouse! Our guests are enjoying the delicious food and casual rustic atmoshphere of the restaurant and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy it as well. We strive daily to accommodate the needs and requests of our guests and will continue to provide you the best service and accommodations that you deserve.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing