We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Where to start. On a positive, the pool was nice for our two kids and the inhouse restaurant was good. The housekeeping is non-existent. We came back to our room @ 5pm and it had yet to be cleaned. When they did clean it was sporatic at best- leaving dirty towels on the bathroom floor. On the last morning, we were looking for our possessions as we left and found several items that had been there for way too long, ew! The manager took off $50 total for the four nights as a consolation. If this was my only experience of Mandan, I would never come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfrye32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the family friendly Indoor Waterpark and had a great experience in the Montana Mike's Steakhouse. I do apologize, however, on the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We have put a plan in place where no rooms can be missed by inspection each day. We are currently in the process painting all of our rooms and just added new 37 inch televisions to the rooms which the guests are loving!
Thanks again for your comments and we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    135
    128
    112
    98
See reviews for
397
56
24
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

bathroom mirror and light was updated but they forgot the tub was stained. Needs new bedspreads. And WINDOW air conditioner? That seems out of date for a Best Western in my humble opinion especially because it didn't work all that great. It's not cheap and this is Bismark area not New York. Way overpriced to me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogaperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thanks for writing a review on our property. We are currently doing renovations including painting all guest rooms, adding new bathroom mirrors, lights, window valances and new 37 inch flat screen televisions to all rooms. We appreciate the business and look forward to having you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I usually stay at Best Western hotels when they are available due to their having a certain quality standard but this hotel doesn't meet those standards in my opinion. We arrived at 5:15PM and when we went to check-in we were told that our room wasn't ready yet. They then checked us into a different room that, although clean, could have passed for a break room for staff to grab a quick nap. There were noticeable holes in the blanket and the bed looked like it had been made up an average eight year old child. Whatever, we'd been driving all day so we decided that it would do. The next morning we were just as disillusioned with the quality of the hotel when we discovered that, since the shower curtain rod was obviously installed at too low of a height, the shower curtain was so long that you were standing on it as you took a shower. Raise the rod or shorten the shower curtain, simple solution but doing nothing just will make me not come back.
They have a waterpark, it looked small and we didn't try it. There was a sign on the door stating that you needed a wristband to enter and that they could be purchased at the front desk. Was entrance included with the price of the room? I don't know and didn't care to ask. I just wanted to get some sleep and get up and get away from this place, never to return.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BBreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for writing a review on your experience at the Seven Seas. On behalf of my entire team, I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have taken measures to make sure we have clean rooms ready at check-in time as well as inspection of every sleeping room. We do hope that give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandan hotels

West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Visiting family for Easter weekend and had a relaxing enjoyable weekend. The kids had a blast at the waterpark as usual and for being a holiday weekend it was quiet and we had a great time with our family!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice time with your family and a positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I agree with the previous reviewer. Stating that this is the newest hotel in Mandan may be accurate, providing no hotels have been built since the 70's. The water slide is obviously a recent addition and so in the picture it looks new, but inside the building is a different story. The decor in the room had been updated but the hair dryer was at least 20 years old, I took a picture of it! There were holes int he wall where previous towel racks or something was hanging, and other various signs of age (tiles that were loose in the bathroom and that sort of thing). The water park was fun for my 7 year old but the end of the slide in the children's area has a huge crack in it, there was a lot of rust and dust in the pool area (also took pictures of that) and the garbage can was broken and dirty. The lack of even a continental breakfast for a hotel room that was over $100 mid week during off peak season seemed like a poor value. All of that being said, I felt the staff was very kind and did what they could to make our stay enjoyable, it was the building itself and the lack of amenities I was disappointed with. Sorry, this is probably my last Best Western stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simpler1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We appreciate the comments and do look forward to serving you again in the future. We are currently updating our hotel with new paint in the room and bathrooms as well as new mirrors and lighting. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a night at the Best Western and were absolutely surprised to see the condition of the facilities. The lobby looked nice but the room was very dated and dirty. The hallways were also very old and grimy.

We chose this hotel because of the waterpark.....don't make our mistake. It is old rusty, dirty, and just nasty! The kids pool was broken and rusty, we didn't really let our kids play in that part. And the water slide was very old and rundown. The stairs were rusted and creaky, and the slide shook when i went down.

I would caution anyone from going here.

Room Tip: turn away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve_torgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks for writing a review on our property. We are currently updating our guestrooms with new paint in the rooms as well as new mirrors and lighting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our stay was perfect from the moment of check in. The front desk employees were First Class! The room was SUPER clean! Our family had so much fun at the water park, it's a must if you have kids!! Thanks Seven Seas for a great weekend, we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thanks for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and slides! We always strive for excellence in customer service and I am glad that you had a great experience with the front desk staff as well. We appreciate the business and look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing