We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Westhope
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We always make a point to stay at the seven seas in Mandan when we are in the area. It has nice clean rooms, great pool and slide and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our property! We are so glad to hear that you always choose our hotel first when in the area. We will continue to provide the best in accommodations and service. The Indoor Waterpark is always a favorite! Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    140
    131
    115
    101
See reviews for
407
58
24
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We always enjoy our stays at Seven Seas. The waterpark is exceptionally fun and exciting for our kids. We love the food and hospitality that we receive. I would recommend the Seven Seas to anyone of our friends and family members.

Room Tip: The suites are nice and roomy for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on your experience. On behalf of my entire team, thanks for the great comments on our food, hospitality and Indoor Waterpark! Keep us in mind during the holidays if you have family coming to town! We would love to accomodate them at the Seven Seas!
Happy Holidays!
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel now for over 20 years they just keep upgrading and making it a most fantastic place to stay. The Manangement, staff are fabulous, courteous and make you stay most delightful.

The manager, Karen Summers is leading a team of people who really care about people, food, room comfort and hospitality.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. We are proud of our facility and staff that provides you your "home away from home" at the Seven Seas! We are currently painting all of our guest rooms, as well as adding new bathroom lights, mirrors, window valances and just added 37 inch flat screen televisions to all rooms. We truly appreciate the business and value the relationship we have with you. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to North Dakota!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed here for a wedding that I actually helped decorate one of the 7 Seas convention rooms for the reception. I have never been so shocked with what I saw and the cooperation we received...I hope the bride did not spend $$$big bucks$$$ for the room. First off, the linens had holes, stains and were dingy looking. The clear lights on the trees in the corners of the room were lucky if 12-15 bulbs worked (which were left unplugged), the floor was so filthy...several of us that were helping set up asked several times for the floor to be re-vacuumed...which they did come back and do once...but never considered that the whole room needed to be done - there were crushed up crackers on it, broken forks and other large items that we had to go around and pick up so that the wedding party didn't focus on the messy carpet.
As for the motel room, it was clean...nothing fancy and outdated. I'm not going to give it a bad "rap" because it was clean...
We did not use the pool, but looked fun...a little on the small side though.
The lounge/restuarant was nice...food looked tremendous.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowinND11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. On behalf of my entire team, I want to apologize for the meeting room not meeting your expectations. We have met with the set-up team to make sure they are using the newer linen and throw out the old! They ususally go back into the room after the decorating is done and vacuum and we will follow-up that procedure as well. I am happy that your sleeping room was clean and you liked the atmosphere of our Montana Mike's Steakhouse. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Have had multiple great stays at this hotel over the years. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the waterpark is blast for the whole family! I've enjoyed the meals in the restaurant, including take-out. Also, a wonderful place for special events...weddings, meetings, etc.

Room Tip: If you have kids, request a room closer to the waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
On behalf of my entire team, thank you for your recent stay and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and that you had a blast in the Indoor Waterpark! We are proud to be a part of a family owned business that provides exceptional, personalized service to our guests. We look forward to having you back again on your next trip to our city!

Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Fast, friendly quiet, restful and accomodating.

I have stayed here more times then I could probably count.

Always have had a clean and inviting room.
The heat was on in the winter and the AC in the summer. Never had to wait for the room to warm up or cool down.

The staff is always very accomodating to my wants and needs. even called me by name

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room. They will try to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
On behalf of my entire staff, thank you for staying with us and writing a review on our property. Individual service is so important today and I was happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff. Guests are looking for a clean and quiet room and that is exactly what you will get at our hotel. We recently added 37 inch televisions to the guest rooms as well as painting all of the rooms and adding new mirrors and lights in the bathrooms. We appreciate your continued business and are looking forward to having you back very soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Everything was FABULOUS!!!
Check in was fast and smooth>>(love the lobby)
Hard working staff!
Ordered food for room service and it was very prompt!
Rooms are spacious and the beds were fantastic...seemed new!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thanks for your recent stay and for taking the time to send your comments to us. On behalf of my entire team,we value your business and are happy to hear that you had a fast check-in to the hotel and loved the lobby. We pride ourselves on the spacious rooms and hard working staff and are so glad that you noticed. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
590 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing