We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much FUN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just stayed at Seven Seas and had a blast! Our kids love going to Mandan and staying there. The water park is fantastic for kids and the hot tub is great for adults! The rooms are always nice and clean and we always get a fantatic night sleep. The hotel staff is also so kind. Thanks Seven Seas....see you again very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and for writing a review on our property! We are so glad that you had a great time in our Waterpark and Jacuzzi! We appreciate the positive comments on our sleeping rooms as well as the great service that we provide to our guests. We have recently added 37 inch flat screen televisions to all of our rooms and are updating rooms with new paint, bathroom mirrors and lighting. We look forward to having you back again real soon!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I spent the night on 02/08/13. The hotel was very nice and so was our room...until we tried to sleep! First, there was a clicking sound...every 33 seconds... In the dark, I searched for the sound finding after about a half hour that it was the smoke detector. It wasn't the "low battery" chirp...it was a "click". The smoke alarm was wired into the room so I put a bath towel over it. Then the toilet ran just a bit every 3 minutes...in go the ear plugs! We got up at 5 am to make an early start and found that the coffee maker was missing the decanter so no coffee! I was going to leave a note for the housekeeper about all the problems but there was no paper or pen...ugh! My husband went to warm up the vehicle while I went to check out. The gal was very nice..so sorry for your inconvenience. She got us each a cup of coffee for the restaurant that was not yet open. Beware of room #229!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WesternMontanaMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments regarding our hotel, staff and the nice room. I sincerely apologize for the fire alarm going off and the toilet running. My maintenance team has taken care of the issues and again I am sorry for the inconvenience. The coffee makers that we use in the rooms are one cup coffee makers so they do not have a decanter for the coffee maker. On behalf of my entire staff, we do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Had an enjoyable time with family over the holidays. Our kids enjoyed some time at the watermark area going down the slide and swimming in the pool. We had a conference room for a family get-together and it was the perfect size room, nicely set up and the hotel staff checked on us frequently to see if we needed anything. The hotel was quiet and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for staying with us during the holidays! I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time and had a clean and quiet room! We recently added 37 inch flat screen televisions to our rooms which our guests are loving! Please keep us in mind when business or pleasure travel brings you to our area again.
Warm Regards,

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Rooms were dirty, I found a moldy coffee filter in the coffee maker when I went to make a cup. The top of the shower/tub was filthy, they must have short cleaning staff, the restaurant was a total
Let down. Terrible food and really crappy service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for the room not being up to our usual standards. I have met with my Housekeeping Manager and staff and brought these issues to their attention so this does not happen again. We are putting inspection measures in place to assure all rooms are 100% clean and enspected daily. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had a wonderful time with my daughter and her friends for her birthday. They had a blast at the waterpark ! The hotel is clean and staff is very professional ! The rooms were nice and very clean. We will definitely visit again. My daughter had a wonderful birthday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable Birthday celebration at our Waterpark! Kids of all ages love the slide and waterwalk features! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Hotel was great, it is a little bit out of the way if staying for any time in the Bismarck Mandan area but it is excellent for interstate travelers as it is right off I94. The decor is great in the lobby. The rooms are of an older style although clean and very roomy. The fitness area is well equipped and the waterpark excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our property! On behalf of my entire team, we are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. The Waterpark is always a fun time for families! Our lobby does have a welccoming atmosphere that we are very proud of. We appreciate your business and look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again.
All the best to you and your family in 2013!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
660 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#13 of 32 in Bismarck
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing