We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Hackensack
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for kids”
Reviewed 19 August 2008

The hotel is very nice but it's getting old. The rooms are very clean but they need a little upgrade. The pool area was jammed with kids they all love the pool and the restaurant area was nice but in the best Western Hotel book it said casino. There is no casino there just 2 blackjack tables and the little pull tabs no slot machines. If you have young kids this is the place to stop at a let them play

  • Liked — The pool scene lots of kids having fun
  • Disliked — The rooms need to be modernized to 70s look.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    147
    136
    117
    102
See reviews for
423
62
24
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Stayed there a week to attend meetings. Pretty average, no problems, had wireless internet and a pool. The restaurant was a little high-end-pretentious and they had a small bar there, where the motel sits it really doesn't have much nearby to walk to. The room was quiet and clean. Good enough to return to unless I feel like spending more or want to be in the middle of the action.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank Oatmeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2008

I have 4 children and they loved this place! THey really enjoyed this and i feel its great for all ages mine are 12,10,7,5 the kiddy pool is probably the best kiddy pool i have been to! We satayed in the suite that had the hot tub in the living room corner! IT was nice to have 2 rooms connected like this the kids got to watch tv in 1 room while my husband and i watch one in the other! the only ting i have negitive to say is when we checked in to our room i went to put somehtin in the fridge and there was something that had been spilted all over in it so i went in the hall way and had housekeeping come and clean the fridge! INdeed she cleaned it but then when i went to put my stuff in i oped the freezer part and there was icecream box lefted in from the people who must have been there before!! and thats was the stuff that was dripping all over in the fridge! i feel they need to clean better!!! have a CLEAN room i svery important to me and that is one thing that really bothered me!Other than that the kids enjoyed themselves very much!

  • Liked — great kiddy pool
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank truequick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delano, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We spent two nights in Best Western - Seven Seas Inn.
The first night we arrived (around 5:30pm) to check-in. At check-in we were notified that the hotel did indeed have our reservations, however, they had overbooked our room (2 queen bed). So, as compensation, they placed us in a (3 queen bed) suite. Because, this (3 queen bed) suite was to be occupied the following night, we were told that we had to have all of our luggage wheeled down to the lobby by 11am (check-out time) the next morning. And, because of this inconvenience we were slotted to stay in the honey moon suite for no extra charge.
From 11am until 5pm we were forced (with our two small children) to entertain ourselves...outside of the hotel. The pool was under construction and to make things worse, the weather was about 45 degrees, with howling wind and steady rain.
When we returned to re-check-in the second night we were scolded by the frontdesk staff for being placed in the honeymoon suite at no extra charge, and the offer made by the previous days manager was voided by the manager that was currently on duty. They gave us our original reservation (two queen bed) for the second night, and shredded the first invoice we received, and gave us a new invoice with the "corrected" higher balance.
The staff really ruined this stay. I shoud say, the front desk staff that was on duty the second night, really ruined this stay for us.
Because the hotel itself is not bad, in fact it seemed to be clean, comfortable, and spacious; I would not discourage anybody fron staying here. However, I would not wish the unfortunes or our stay here on anybody.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — managers and staff
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mnhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandan hotels

ND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

My husband and I stayed there one night. We found that when we were getting ready for bed and pulled the blankets back that there were crumbs from something in the bed. We tried the other bed and found them there as well as crumbs along on the floor at the edgs of the bed as well. We did call the front desk and they brought us up new sheets and were appologetic, but we were the ones who had to change them. The next morning my husband went to check out and the front desk offered us a breakfast but our breakfast was allready taken care of at the conference we were attending. Nothing more was done.
I have to say that we were very dissappointed with our stay and the way things were handled at this motel.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank PJKND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
786 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#15 of 32 in Bismarck
686 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing