We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reef Villa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reef Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wadduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Paradise”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Reef having travelled up-country for a week. It was an oasis of calm and luxury. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff are most attentive. I would thoroughly recommend this haven, in fact we certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inca032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    28
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
319
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent three nights at Reef Spa in March 2014. This is an outstanding hotel. The service is impeccable, the welcome from the owners is charming and our room was beautifully sited next to the pool and dining room with stepping stones over a little lagoon full of fish and with a view through tropical plants towards the wide gardens and the sea. The distant noise of breaking surf is nicely romantic, The pool is is excellent as is the food, the garden luxuriant, the main house packed with works of art and the Indian Ocean is only a short stroll away. At the spa my wife thoroughly enjoyed a very thorough massage. All in all this must be one of the best ever boutique hotels.,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitlundiephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We decided to return to the reef villa & spa because we had such a wonderful time the year before. We expected that perhaps it may not be as good the second time but to our surprise it was more than wonderful. Our reception was like family coming home. The entire staff was so welcoming that we felt like family. the stay was just perfect. the food, the service and the accommodations were all first quality. We look forward to another visit next year to our home away from home. Thank you to the entire Reef Team
Frank & Anne-Marie

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique in their location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The attention to detail at this hotel is truly impressive: the service is attentive but unobtrusive and the "colonial" decor has been created with an obvious passion. We could recommend Reef Villa to anyone who wants to relax and be cossetted. Our stay of three nights in our beautiful suite was all too short.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for 5 Days at the end of journey through Myanmar and Sri Lanka. On arrival we were grated by a very friendly owner who showed to a beautiful bedroom with many antiques and a high quality four poster bed. The small restaurant in the grounds served a lovely selection of Asian ,Oriental and European dishes .The Spa deserves a special mention and there are a range of herbal oils included in them,a few days here and you will feel like a new person before your return home A

Room Tip: Our journey was arranged with Experiance Travel Group of London, who arranged a fabulous tour they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

After 10 quite busy days days in a most delightful country, Reef Villa was a wonderful place to spend a few days relaxing in considerable comfort with delightful staff, good food and peaceful surroundings before returning to the Western World. With just 7 rooms one felt it was almost 'private house' hospitality and nothing was too much trouble.
It is top of the range and can be thoroughly recommended. We had no idea of what it cost as we booked our holiday through Abercrombie and Kent - maybe that was just as well! Having said that it was worth every penny(or rupee).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 833REMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Everything about this place is perfection. It was like stepping back in time with all the beautiful furniture that has been brought over from India. We were greeted by lovely, helpful people and we were made to feel special the whole time we were there which was 2 nights. Our room was so big, it was amazing and I could not fault anything. I wish we had stayed longer so we could have tried the train out one day as the station is walking distance to the hotel. Just be a bit careful swimming in the sea, even though we are from New Zealand and not bad swimmers, felt the rip could be a bit dangerous for first time swimmers. You have to stay here, it is so unique.

Room Tip: I didn't look at any other room than the one we stayed in which was on the ground floor as you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
1.5 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,344 reviews
17.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.3 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
16.4 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
18.9 mi away
Saman Villas
Saman Villas
#1 of 30 in Bentota
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Villa & Spa

Property: Reef Villa & Spa
Address: 78 Samanthara Rd, Wadduwa 12560, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Villa & Spa, is a spectacular luxury hideaway in three acres of beach side, exotic tropical gardens, just 45 mins south of Colombo, Sri Lanka. With our 65m sandy beachfront, all weather tennis court, large swimming pool, lush tropical gardens, Reef sets a new bench mark for luxury accommodation in Sri Lanka. Romantic, private, and intimate and just seven exclusive, palatial suites; the ultimate in elegance and luxury and a soothing blend of warm effortless service and harmonious spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Villa And Spa
Reef Villa Hotel Wadduwa
Reef Beach Hotel Wadduwa
Reef Villa & Spa Sri Lanka/Wadduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing