We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Sri Lanaka beach vacation rental”

Review of Palm beach villa

20 metre pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20 metre pool
courtyard 8000 sq ft of living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
20 metre pool
courtyard
8000 sq ft of living space
luxury suite
1 acre garden
breakfast balcony
en suite with Jacuzzi
en suite
family room
en suite
satellite tv
theatre recliners in Tv room
12 seat dining table
1300 sq ft dining and living room
huge pantry
the Villa beach
Sea food delights
birds of paradise
courtyard
Pool with jacuzzi
secluded beach
view from the sea
spacious villa
Large living room, which can seat 10 persons comfortably
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wadduwa, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kingsley...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Sri Lanaka beach vacation rental”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spend a fabulous week at Palm Beach Villa in October 2012. The house was fantastic - large, comfortable, clean, and well equipped with modern fittings and equipment. It is right on the beach and also has a great pool if ocean swimming isn't your thing. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly; they really added sparkle to our stay. They accompanied us on our food shopping excursions, gave excellent advice on local produce and cooked absolutely delicious meals. They also arranged great day trips so that we could get out and see a few things in addition to blissing by the pool. A really outstanding experince.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ23_12
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Palm Beach Villa for 9 days in March, 2012.

First of all the villa is beautiful and well-equipped especially we liked the local wooden decorations. The lush garden and the pool were well maintained and clean. The palm trees and the sandy beach were fabulous. Everything as it was promised. The staff was amazing (Lashita, Anne, and Patrick): they were friendly and helpful. Our kids (5 and 7) loved the villa, the pool and the beach. It is like your own island.
Anne was very kind and tried to accommodate to our children's taste (no spicy, only chicken). Patrick waited us on the beach with torch as we went over the hotel without having been asked just to make our way back safe in the dark. Lashita's help and attitude was exceptional no to mention how wonderful driver and guide he was. They made our stay unforgettable. We will be back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Pool, Staff
Liked least: traffic, lack of proper supermarket nearby, cleanliness outside of the villa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaryUAE
UAE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Palm Beach Villa in Wadduwa Sri Lanka. We were travelling with our 1 year old and 3 year old children and the whole holiday was simply fantastic
We were met at the airport by the villa manager Lasitha who took us to his luxury 9 seater van with fridge and cold water for the transfer to the villa, on arrival we simply could not believe our good luck, the pictures on the website of the villa and surrounding area looked good but they did not do it justice, it was magnificent in every way. The rooms were huge, all with air conditioning; it was immaculate and beautifully furnished with wireless internet, a laptop, fully equipped kitchen, lazy boys, satellite television, four poster beds, Jacuzzi bath and much, much more. The outside area was even better with huge clean pool with so many pool toys and inflatable’s for adults and kids, the garden was kept beautifully and is surrounded by palm trees and at the end of it is the gateway onto the most stunning of beaches which gives you a real sense of paradise. The sunsets over the sea every night were truly spectacular! The beach is deserted and great fun for all the family while just next to the villa is the 5 star Blue water hotel if you want to pop over for dinner or the spa.
It must be said the highlight of the villa was the staff that work there and make your holiday truly relaxing in every way. Patrick the night security is always there to help in the evenings while Ann the house keeper cooks a great breakfast makes a superb fruit salad as well as traditional Sri Lankan curry for dinner. Lasitha the villa manager who will also drive you on any day excursion you want and gives advice was incredible, his attention to detail, from setting up the beach chairs to cleaning the pool and from providing local knowledge to bringing his own auto rickshaw for us all to have a go on was second to none, he even organised an elephant to come to the villa! All of the staff were excellent with the children and were of a great help when needed!
The surrounding areas are great and the new highway to Galle makes it a quick and easy day trip, other fun things are the turtle hatcheries a trip to Colombo and generally soaking up the local life
Without any doubt I would recommend this villa as the perfect holiday destination made extra special by the staff, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and Villa
Liked least: Roads
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelbum...
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

After traveling all night, we arrived in Sri Lanka and, as promised, our driver was right there to greet us. We arrived at Palm Beach Villa and immediately were greeted by the staff. All tiredness left us and we were amazed by the lushness of the grounds and the beautiful home that would be ours for the long weekend. Can't say enough about how wonderful the staff, Lasitha, Ann and Patrick are, they really are the core of what made our trip so special. Lasitha has great knowledge of the area and is available to take you on any excursion you wish. Ann is a wonderful cook and made us delicious meals. Patrick was also very accommodating and helpful. The house was everything it is advertised to be and more. My only wish was that we had more time to do more touring. All in all a wonderfully relaxing time!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing family holiday ever.”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Palm Beach Villa for 10 days with our 3 young boys (with friends joining us during our stay). We had a wonderful time! The staff (Lasitha, Patrick, Anne and Jenna) were amazing, they were there when you needed them and discreet the rest of the time. We really enjoyed Anne's cooking especially her chicken curry and sweet chinese chicken. The staff was so helpful and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay, Lasitha even built our boys a shelter in the garden with palm leaves.

The villa itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and very well maintained. Beautifully situated right on the beach with lovely big garden for our kids to play in.
We will gladly go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing