We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadduwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa
Ranked #15 of 22 Wadduwa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We have been to Saffron Beach hotels many times as it is close to our home. Never stayed overnight, but have used almost all their facilities during multiple visits. This place has become our regular place to spend an evening with friends due to the location and value for money.

Service - Can certainly improve to get more professional staff and I see a clear improvement for the last 1.5 years we have been visiting the place.

Food - Is good and valuable for the money spent.

Location - Nice location next to the beach and they have 2 cottages made out of clay.

Pool - Is available till night and clean.

Rooms - Are average and for the price of 4000-5000Rs a night I feel it is worth.

No other facilities for the moment and I know they are working on some major construction to increase the number of rooms and facilities.

You can get more info from the website - http://www.saffronbeachhotel.lk/

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tharinduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

A relatively new hotel which needs a lot of work to feel completed. The beach was absolutely beautiful though! So was the pool which was clean and very nice to lounge in. The food had a Sri Lankan twist to it which probably caters to the many locals who come to the place to spend the day. There's not many areas to lounge, with limited lounge chairs and shade. Some buildings needed construction but the induvidual chalets were comfertable and minimalistic.

I personally like rooms and hotels with a little more amenities BUT if you are looking for a reasonable stay where the beach and pool is supreme, go for it. Great for kids and large crowds too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cellardor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Strandhütten direkt am Strand haben fl. Wasser und Strom, sind einfach eingerichtet, aber unüber...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
0.0 mi away
Villa Ocean View Hotel
Villa Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 10 in Wadduwa
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#3 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Waskaduwa
Citrus Waskaduwa
#1 of 1 in Waskaduwa
967 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laya Beach
Laya Beach
#13 of 22 in Wadduwa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa

Address: Sri Wickrama Road, Wadduwa 12560, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Wadduwa
Hotel Class:2 star — Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Saffron Beach Hotel Wadduwa Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing