We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every single penny!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis
Verandah
Outdoor dining
Sitting room
Bedroom
Toilet
Bedroom
Toilet
Relaxation by the pool
Lounge
Lounge
Verandah
Dining
Outdoor dining
Pool view
Dining
Garden towards the sea
Swimming pool
Pool and sea beyond
Palm hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadduwa, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Any
English first
laxmida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every single penny!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 4 nights. And my first feeling after seeing this villa was that villa is exactly like what they have shown in tge pictures online. So theres no question abt cheating and all.
location is very nice..right on d beachwith a private pool..big garden. This villa is tge perfect place to stay.
Staff is also very friendly and helping.
overall a great experience and would definately recommend to all.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogun23
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“elegance and comfort in a great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 beautifully appointed villas are situated in a large garden next to the beach. Tastefully furnished, very clean and comfortable. The main villa faces the pool which is the highlight of the place, being new large and very clean. the other 2 villas though next to each other are secluded and private. It is relatively quiet and a great place to laze around enjoying the sun sea and beach. We didn't take meals. The owner makes it a point to meet you wich is a nice touch andthe caretaker is ever willing to look after your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beautiful pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 12 days. Manjula hospitably allowed us to come ahead of time of arrival, and leave later. All our wishes fulfilled immediately. I like the privacy of the territory. Besides us there was nobody, nobody bothered us a wonderful pastime. The pool is absolutely stunning, and the view of the ocean and the sunset is even better. Next door is a cheap and good restaurant. Every day, the staff cleaned the villa and brought clean towels and water.
Manjula provided us with driver for excursions at reasonable cost, what was very convenient. All devices in the villa worked fine.
I would add light to the kitchen and make it more cozy.
Thank Manjula and Silva for the best holiday of our life.
If I ever have come to Sri Lanka, necessarily stay on Wadduwa Beach Villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBurston
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a two hour hair raising drive from the airport it was nice to finally arrive at our destination.
A friendly greeting by our very helpful live in staff was very welcome. The villa was ok but let down by the kitchen which was very dark and not very well equipped. However cooking wasnt going to be something i planned to do too much of. The living area was pleasant and the two bedrooms were nice and the bathrooms nice and modern. The villa was clean and serviced daily. Also AC is only found in the bedrooms so the rest of the villa did get hot at times. Wifi is excellent. There also isn't space to hang up/fold away clothing.Just one small wardrobe in each bedroom.
The villa has the most amazing outdoor space. Huge garden and incredible swimming pool. The garden gate leads out onto the beach. There is a wonderful local restaurant 30 seconds from the garden gate. There are a few hotels within walking distance which have restaurants and bars.
Two of us stayed here and we were comfortable.
This is the perfect location for complete relaxation. I totally unwound.
The staff will organise tours at a reasonable rate.
The village is within walking distance or a tuk tuk can be easily arranged.
I would definately visit agin. I had a wonderful stay here in the beach villa

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranthar...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful & Relaxed Stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay at Wadduwa Beach Villa and it was simply amazing. Much enjoyed the swimming pool and could swim enough and enough! Rooms were cleaned properly,spacious, provides a excellent sleep and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and always in for a little talk.
Would recommend this to have a relax and well-treated stay, definitely if your choice is wadduwa Beach Villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samerah39...
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: الحديقة والمحيط والمسبح
Liked least: الصراصير والوزغ والحشرات
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;