We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, quiet & relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis
Verandah
Outdoor dining
Sitting room
Bedroom
Toilet
Bedroom
Toilet
Relaxation by the pool
Lounge
Lounge
Verandah
Dining
Outdoor dining
Pool view
Dining
Garden towards the sea
Swimming pool
Pool and sea beyond
Palm hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadduwa, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Any
English first
jannmalc
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet & relaxing.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I have just spent 3 weeks here & had a wonderful relaxing break. the villa was clean & comfortable, & had everything we needed for our stay, (not that we spent much time indoors). The gardens are large & very well kept, so even if there are guests in the other cottages, there is plenty of room for everyone. The pool is excellent, it was kept very clean, & of course you're right on the beach.
Manjula was always very helpful, and couldn't have done more to make our holiday perfect. Her staff were also excellent, I can't praise them enough for there hospitality. I would like to say "Thanks" to her for giving us such an enjoyable stay, & I hope she will also pass on our thanks to her staff.
Janet & Malcolm

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186534Sha...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just recently returned from a two week stay in one of the two bedroom villas. The Villa was ample size for the four of us and had all the equipment you need and if there was anything that you did require all you had to do was ask and it appeared. We would just like to thank Mr DeSilva, Manjula, and all staff at these villas for making our stay as every one of them could not do enough for you and stopped every morning for a chat with us. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm, Chilled and Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to say that this place is just CALM, CHILLED & EXCELLENT! The ambiance of the place is just the best and it is the best place for a chilled out spend the day! The pool is facing the garden and the sea. Get a beer, head over there and chill in the pool while sipping a cold beer can! Awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudeepa M
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet villas”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was searching for a beachfront hotel in Wadduwa area but all main hotels were fully booked at that time and I was unable to find a single place for our stay. I spotted this place the internet and I contacted the owner to make the reservation. Since this was not very popular, I did not have high expectations. However, it turned out to be a nice experience. My wife and I stayed in a single bedroom villa. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were a kitchen and a dining area with the basic cutlery items. The kitchen also had a mini-fridge, a gas cooker and a microwave. We prepared our own food and the caretaker was helpful enough to get us some flour which we had forgotten to take with us. The pool facing the beach was in the vicinity of our villa and it was a nice sight. We enjoyed swimming in the pool because it was not crowded. However, the garden can be maintained a bit more because we found a dead bat. Also we wanted to dine in the garden but because of the poor lighting, we could not have dinner under the stars. It would have been a great experience if the garden was lightened in a proper way. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastvast
Toledo, OH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet beach villa for relaxation”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The listing description is very accurate and well represented. The owner was great to deal with. She responded to all questions quickly and accurately. This was a great quiet place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the beach. We enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay.

The villa was clean, furnished with everything we needed, and the kitchen had necessary items to prepare and serve meals. While the rooms aren't spacious, there was more than enough room to put away our belongings, play board games (not provided - we brought our own), and relax when not playing outside. Both bedrooms had A/C that worked, and we slept comfortably.The outdoor space was great! There were shaded areas, a HUGE open grassy area, and the pool was a very good size.

We found the beach to be GREAT. The property has direct beach access. You can actually hear the sound of the ocean from the villa. Beach towels were provided which was very nice. This is NOT a swimming beach with gentle waves lapping the shore. My kids (ages 7&9) loved playing in the surf/rough waves, though they would've loved it even more if there was a boogie board to borrow. The sand was relatively soft, no coarse rocks or such. We currently live in Thailand, so we're used to beaches not in pristine condition and weren't bothered by the amount of litter washed up on shore (it wasn't that much, easily avoidable, and nothing that would cause an injury). There's even an outdoor shower on the property so you don't bring in the salt and sand indoors.

The villa is located in a residential area without too much in walking distance. Unless you want to eat at nearby hotel restaurants, there aren't many restaurant options. However, there is a GREAT seafood restaurant next door and right on the beach that serves delicious food at reasonable prices. Otherwise, buy your groceries in town before getting to the Villa or be prepared to drive into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: direct beach access, privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monipas
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We spent one week in Wadduwa Bach villa. Here are the pros and cons of staying there:
Positives:
Amazing swimming pool and gardens- great for kids with a shallow area
Very close to the beach- just outside the garden
Very close to a couple of small stalls with snacks, ice cream and toiletries and a short tuk tuk drive to a supermarket ( a return journey costs around 200-300 rupees)
Excellent caretaker Silva who will do his best to help you with anything he can
Very relaxing place
Nice local restaurant- Jani with excellent fish and seafood
Lovely more expensive hotel with great food right next door to the villa
Great driver who brought us from the airport and took us on a trip to the elephant orphanage

Negatives:
The villa is smaller than expected with limited furniture and cutlery/ crockery
No good western channels on tv if you fancy watching something
No basics to make your stay easier on the first day ( soap, tea, sugar etc.)
The gues information book is virtually empty so no info on the villa, surrounding area or possible trips.

Overall I'd recommend staying at the villa, especially if you don't mind the average accommodation standard. The outdoor is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The drive from the airport- 2.30 hours
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zingie77
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy & very private”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2 night stay at the Wadduwa Beach Villa can be described as very pleasant and relaxing. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The Villa was very well maintained and the bedrooms and the ensuites were clean and very well presented. Both bedrooms had air-conditioning. Although the living area lacked an A/C we didn't need it as there were ceiling and pedestal fans as well as doors and windows which can be opened out to let the nice cool breeze in. There were ample space outdoors for seating/dining. And the best part about the villa was the swimming pool. The pool is of a very good size suited to both adults and kids as it comprises of a kiddy pool too. There is ample space around the pool to sit and enjoy with a view of the ocean. The staff were very hospitable, friendly and helpful. We had breakfast prepared by the staff their to our liking and it was both delicious and plentiful. There are several seafood and Chinese restaurants/takeout places that you can order your meals from too. There is also a bakery not too far from the Villa. The kitchen is fitted with all the basic utensils and appliance so if you wish to make your own meals that's not a problem too. The housekeeper Mr. Nandasiri was very helpful and tended to our every need. We also had access to free WIFI which was fantastic and was an excellent connection too. All in all we had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a nice private holiday home to enjoy with your family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: If i must mention it's just the construction work taking place around the property but we weren't affected by it at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing