We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Treatments - This is the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wadduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you're looking for a relaxed spa treatment, this is the place for you. Not a fancy hotel but everything is clean and tidy. No complains about the room. Food was good and healthy. Overall nothing to complain....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajikaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about our resort on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you also for your recommendation with regard to our spa treatments.

As a traditional Ayurvedic resort we take pride in the fact that we offer our guests a truly authentic Ayurvedic experience, which makes our spa treatments a uniquely wholesome experience.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a beautiful little resort and you wouldn't regret staying here. We booked a standard terrace room with a pool view. Although it's the simplest room you can book, we loved it. The room was fairly large, and the bathroom had both a tub and a shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping gave us extra towels when we asked for it.

The pool was lovely, the lifeguard/poolboys were always helpful with the recliners and towels. The beach isn't very much, if you really want to spend time at the beach then I suppose you should travel further south in Sri Lanka. We enjoyed our walks along the beach during sunset.

The restaurant is an absolute delight for vegetarians. They served all kinds of local vegetables for dinner, with several types of rice. There were also a few meat/fish/international dishes served every night. We were a little disappointed that it was always rice for dinner (aside from the international dishes, which was sometimes pasta, or nasi goreng or some such). We would have enjoyed more local varieties for dinner, such as hoppers or roti or kottu... etc. The breakfast was also good, except there wasn't much variety from day to day. On the other hand, the service was once again excellent. The waiters were always happy to bring you whatever, to clear the plates, to explain what was served, etc.

We didn't book a full-treatment but we had day treatments. We had a quick consultation with a doctor and then had massages followed by a bath (There are some pictures of beautiful flower baths here, but what you get depends on the doctor's recommendation -- I got a leaf bath and hubby got a steam bath). They were also excellent.

I think WiFi was only available in the lobby area, and I think you had to pay $2/hour for it. But then, we don't go on holiday to stay glued to a computer screen, so we didn't care about that. When tried to book a vehicle to travel from the reception, they only had luxury cars that were super expensive. We ended up booking a car from a local cab service for less than half the price.

Also just have to add a word about the service. Truly, every single person there, from the people at the reception, the housekeeping, the pool guys, the waiters, they were also so polite and helpful. And the best part of it was that no one was waiting for a tip with their palms up. Whenever we tipped people, they had the decency to look pleasantly surprised instead of taking it expectantly. I don't know where these people were trained, but they really impressed me.

Conclusion? If you want a holiday on the beach, go somewhere else. If you want a lovely resort to relax in, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: As I said, we booked a terrace room with a view of the pool and we were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank munichgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor, and for all the detailed comments you have made. We are indeed encouraged by your positive review, and your suggestions with regard to areas of improvement will certainly be considered carefully.

We truly appreciate and value your comments regarding our staff and our service levels; we will share them with our team who will no doubt be inspired to reach even higher.

As a specialized Ayurveda health resort, all our menus are carefully structured and all food and beverages served at our resort are those which are deemed beneficial according to the principles of Ayurveda. However, thank you for your suggestion with regard to offering variety and will certainly look at providing more choice – the healthy way.

The points you have raised about WI-FI and budget transport, are also being looked at.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope you will visit us again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.
Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was a wonderful resort located on a bueatiful beach on the Indian Ocean. The ayurveda treatments were fantastic and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and the pool a delight. I had three meals a day at the resort and the meat and vegetarian was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lijiang005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about our resort on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy an authentic Ayurvedic experience with us. Indeed, at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, we observe the true principles of Ayurveda and offer our guests treatments and therapies completely in line with those age old practices.

Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Resort lies in wonderful place surrounded by tropical forest from 3 sides and beach/sea from the fourth. Hotel itself is very relaxed place with family atmosphere, garden full of palms and many types of plants. Accommodation is really 4 star, had bungalow with ocean view and terrace, large room and very nice big bathroom. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants (one on the beach), bar, Ayurveda products and souvenir shop, nice big pool in the middle of the area. Staff is very friendly and polite and try to do maximum for your unforgettable stay. Whole area, garden, facilities are very clean and well maintaned. The beach is nice however during my stay the sea was rough and couldn’t swim there (due to monsoon season). But the best is Ayurveda centre and amazing treatments with professional doctors and therapeutists. Every day 0.5 hour consultancy and 2.5 hours of Ayurveda massages, baths, procedures, sauna, inhalations, etc all using 100% natural oils, herbs, spices as per old Ayurveda formulae. Doctor prepares you the treatments and medicaments and food incl drinks/tea programme according to your problems. Food was very good as well, with rich selection (salads, soup, fruits, juices, curries, Ayurveda foods, chicken, fish). Every day in the mornig there is yoga class by the pool and once a week meditation session with monk. Hotel helps to arrange any tour in sri lanka. I returned home really relaxed with reduced stress and back pains. Wish to come there again, this was one of the most beautiful place I ever visited, fully recommend.
Just 2 recommendations for management: not to charge internet 2 usd per hour (net was only in lobby which was OK for me as I didn’t want to be online during the stay). 2) to have complimentary 2 x 500ml bottles of water every day per room (I got some free water in room during my first day only). These are no costly things but little bit disturbing and make made difference and negative perception (would prefer rather to increase room package by 1-2 usd per day and have these free).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomasLuloBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in length about your stay with us on Trip Advisor and for your recommendation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy an authentic Ayurvedic experience with us. Indeed, at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, we observe the true principles of Ayurveda and offer our guests treatments and therapies completely in line with those age old practices.

Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well, especially your compliments about our staff and their service.

Thank you also for your recommendations to the management. While we do have practical reasons for implementing the practices you have mentioned, we will be taking your suggestions in to consideration. Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We are indeed happy to know that your stay with us was restorative and that you returned home renewed and without stress. We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

came for ayurveda treatment - got the best service, best hospitality and mainky the treatment - therapist and the medical staff were proffesional!
came out after a week - feeling i went through a deep cleansing and transformation process!
s

Room Tip: best rooms are onfront of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday at our resort was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy an authentic Ayurvedic experience with us. Indeed, at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, we observe the true principles of Ayurveda and offer our guests treatments and therapies completely in line with those age old practices.

Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was travelling around sri lanka for a while focusing esp. on ayurvedic treatments and spent 1 whole week in this center, and it was very pleasant: food, service, view, roooms etc. For 1000EUR i had a great time there and relaxed. All is included in the price incl. doctor's review. I visited some other places afterwards like Sewamadura in Ella but it was big mistake, no trained staff there, terrible. we even visited their factory for free....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy an authentic Ayurvedic experience with us. Indeed, at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, we observe the true principles of Ayurveda and offer our guests treatments and therapies completely in line with those age old practices.

Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

When we booked the venue we didnt carry much expectations as we hadnt heard many talk about this place before.However it was super AWESOME!!! and to DIE for!!! The rooms were Fantastic including the wash rooms...Breathtaking. It was one of the calmest places i have ever been to ... Just simply relaxing. Huge amout of trees for awesome fresh Air. The ayurveda Spa was excellent... They got all types of treatments for a very resonable price and they take person care when providing them. The food was exceptionally well and we pretty much enjoyed everything about it.The swimming pool had an internally constructed Jaccuzzi and it was wow... we stayed in it for hours of the day

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuki_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that your holiday with us was most enjoyable. We are also glad to know that you and your friends found our facilities and our service to your satisfaction too. Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We would love to welcome you for another memorable stay at our resort. Do visit us again.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
1.2 mi away
Reef Villa & Spa
Reef Villa & Spa
#1 of 10 in Wadduwa
465 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#3 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,416 reviews
2.5 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kalutara
1,285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citrus Waskaduwa
Citrus Waskaduwa
#1 of 1 in Waskaduwa
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range: £169 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort Sri Lanka/Wadduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing