We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good palace to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wadduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort is good boot for people how want just a vacatin in quiet magic place and for ones how want to ayurveda varied treatments. Nice and comfortable rooms with good bed, flat TV
safe and air-conditioner. Greet staff!, polite and ready to fill your request.
No free wi-fi

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel. We also appreciate your recommendation very much and are very glad to know that you found our facilities and our service to your satisfaction.

Regarding the wi-fi, we would like to take this opportunity to respond here on the reasons for charging the use. Since we are open to and accepting the developments in the communication options, it is basically the way of our resort to allocate the wi-fi access. Since we are an ayurvedic resort in which we are concerned with our treatments and all services not only for your physical but also particular for your mental and spiritual health, we know that intensive internet use is not conducive towards that. Therefore, we have a small fee we charge for the use as a small"barrier" pushed to you in front to make you each time aware of this. You should each time ask yourself the question whether an internet use is really necessary, and if not actually avoidable, then it should be reduced to a minimum in order not to counteract the treatment goals. We believe that we have found a good solution on this way.

We would like to welcome you for another memorable stay at our “Good place to be”.

Until then,
a relaxed and healthy time

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Siddhalepa resort is a unique gem located just south of Colombo. It offers traditional hotel services for the common visitor, but its greatness shines when one takes advantage of the spectrum of Ayurvedic treatments offered by a professional yet ever smiling staff.
You can choose to take a full body massage or any other treatment from its vast offering, or you can go much deeper with a program of treatments and diet, tailored especially for your needs by an Ayurvedic doctor who will escort your treatments daily.
My wife and I chose the last, and had a profound experience of healing, cleansing and renewal of our bodies and spirits.
The staff, from the kitchen, gardeners to the therapists and doctors opened our hearts with their friendliness and ever lasting care, we will be always in gratitude for their service.
While 1 week program is great, taking a longer period will enable one to fully take advantage of the healing process.
We would like also to comment out the Yoga classes, and the dining facilities which offer Ayurvedic food and western food. Not only the doctors and therapist are involoved with your healing process, even the kitchen crew are part of it when they possibly be creating dishes especially by your diet specification.
We will surely go back again!
Thanks,
Dina and Ariel

Room Tip: There are deluxe rooms available with ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArielBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very muchthat youhavetaken the timeto write to usyour so confirmingandat the same timemotivating feedback. Our entire teamappreciates itand next to thesmile on our faceswe have evennow beaming eyeswith pridelike a gem.

We are thrilled about your"profound experienceofhealing, cleansingandrenewalofyourbodiesandspirits"andthatwe couldachieveourobjectiveswith ourcoordinatedand integrated approachagain.

To welcome youanother time willcauseusa great pleasure. We are just now looking forward to when we got again the possibility to bring ancient knowledge to life.

Kind regards
and see you soon again in Wadduwa

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had a great stay at the health center. I was there for 7 nights and did the full ayurvedic treatment. The doctors were nice, and my masseuse was so sweet. Very relaxing... beautiful pool... lots of rain and mosquitos! Be prepared with repellant... The beach is okay. The highlight for me was taking trips with the driver, Gerard. One-of-a-kind... I felt safe and in good hands with him. Took a full day trip to Kandy with lots of stops along the way. Also visited the turtle farm nearby another afternoonand held baby sea turtles before they were released on the beach. Amazing! Would definitely recommend... Could be a bit boring at times for a solo traveler, but lots of time for introspection. :) Wifi was down for a full day and only available in the lobby... $2 an hour... but staff very friendly and helpful. Great food... lots of options and all the wait staff very friendly. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerychica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We enjoyed it very much and are very happy that we could provide you a very relaxing time in our calm haven. This is what we are looking for. Your confirmation that wereached our aimsis very much appreciated. We are also very thankful for your recommendation.

It´s also nice to read that - next to your relaxation you got - youexperienced Sri Lanka in some of its great varieties. Starting with your great ayurvedic experiences in our very traditional and original srilankan resort, getting next a first cultural introduction in the famous Tooth Temple in Kandy and on that way and also at the turtle farm winning first impressions of the great natural variety of this wonderful island.

We with all of our very friendly staff would be very happy when we once could welcome you again for your next break with lots of time for introspection.

Best regards,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have enjoyed my stay in this resort very much.
Everything is impeccably clean and the hospitality is amazing. My room was full of character, with a spectacular view on the Indian Ocean. The food was delicious and even though I mainly ate Ayurveda when I was there, the variety of other possibilities offered was extremely vast and very good.
The resort also has a very large pool that includes a Jacuzzi. The garden is wonderful, it has very many species of plants, flowers and trees, some of which are used for Ayurveda treatments. I had the feeling I was living in a botanical garden, or maybe I should say a spice garden.
The Ayurveda treatments were spectacular! I was in the hands of a very competent doctor and an excellent therapist. Yoga at 7am by the pool was a treat and a great way to start the day.The feeling when I left was as if I had had an injection of new and very positive energy!
I found it was the perfect place to relax after visiting Sri Lanka for a month.
I would like to thank each member of the staff for their friendliness and exemplary hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica1234495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your so satisfied comment according to your stay in our wonderful resort. We also greatly appreciate your recommendation.

The review encourages us and gives us confirmation that we are on the right way. It is of high value for us and we just shared your comments with our staff in all areas of the hotel. We are all very happy with them especially with your very nice comparison about your feeling of the effects from the Ayurveda treatments and the all around. It confirms the quality of our more than 200 years of experience in authentic Ayurveda work and the whole concept we follow.

We do hope to welcome you soon again for another injection of new and very positive energy at our so nicely described resort.

Have a good and relaxing time.

Best regards,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you're looking for a relaxed spa treatment, this is the place for you. Not a fancy hotel but everything is clean and tidy. No complains about the room. Food was good and healthy. Overall nothing to complain....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajikaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about our resort on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you also for your recommendation with regard to our spa treatments.

As a traditional Ayurvedic resort we take pride in the fact that we offer our guests a truly authentic Ayurvedic experience, which makes our spa treatments a uniquely wholesome experience.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a beautiful little resort and you wouldn't regret staying here. We booked a standard terrace room with a pool view. Although it's the simplest room you can book, we loved it. The room was fairly large, and the bathroom had both a tub and a shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping gave us extra towels when we asked for it.

The pool was lovely, the lifeguard/poolboys were always helpful with the recliners and towels. The beach isn't very much, if you really want to spend time at the beach then I suppose you should travel further south in Sri Lanka. We enjoyed our walks along the beach during sunset.

The restaurant is an absolute delight for vegetarians. They served all kinds of local vegetables for dinner, with several types of rice. There were also a few meat/fish/international dishes served every night. We were a little disappointed that it was always rice for dinner (aside from the international dishes, which was sometimes pasta, or nasi goreng or some such). We would have enjoyed more local varieties for dinner, such as hoppers or roti or kottu... etc. The breakfast was also good, except there wasn't much variety from day to day. On the other hand, the service was once again excellent. The waiters were always happy to bring you whatever, to clear the plates, to explain what was served, etc.

We didn't book a full-treatment but we had day treatments. We had a quick consultation with a doctor and then had massages followed by a bath (There are some pictures of beautiful flower baths here, but what you get depends on the doctor's recommendation -- I got a leaf bath and hubby got a steam bath). They were also excellent.

I think WiFi was only available in the lobby area, and I think you had to pay $2/hour for it. But then, we don't go on holiday to stay glued to a computer screen, so we didn't care about that. When tried to book a vehicle to travel from the reception, they only had luxury cars that were super expensive. We ended up booking a car from a local cab service for less than half the price.

Also just have to add a word about the service. Truly, every single person there, from the people at the reception, the housekeeping, the pool guys, the waiters, they were also so polite and helpful. And the best part of it was that no one was waiting for a tip with their palms up. Whenever we tipped people, they had the decency to look pleasantly surprised instead of taking it expectantly. I don't know where these people were trained, but they really impressed me.

Conclusion? If you want a holiday on the beach, go somewhere else. If you want a lovely resort to relax in, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: As I said, we booked a terrace room with a view of the pool and we were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank munichgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor, and for all the detailed comments you have made. We are indeed encouraged by your positive review, and your suggestions with regard to areas of improvement will certainly be considered carefully.

We truly appreciate and value your comments regarding our staff and our service levels; we will share them with our team who will no doubt be inspired to reach even higher.

As a specialized Ayurveda health resort, all our menus are carefully structured and all food and beverages served at our resort are those which are deemed beneficial according to the principles of Ayurveda. However, thank you for your suggestion with regard to offering variety and will certainly look at providing more choice – the healthy way.

The points you have raised about WI-FI and budget transport, are also being looked at.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope you will visit us again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.
Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was a wonderful resort located on a bueatiful beach on the Indian Ocean. The ayurveda treatments were fantastic and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and the pool a delight. I had three meals a day at the resort and the meat and vegetarian was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lijiang005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about our resort on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy an authentic Ayurvedic experience with us. Indeed, at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, we observe the true principles of Ayurveda and offer our guests treatments and therapies completely in line with those age old practices.

Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
2.7 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#3 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Reef Villa & Spa
Reef Villa & Spa
#1 of 10 in Wadduwa
463 reviews
2.5 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Ocean View Hotel
Villa Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 10 in Wadduwa
373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kalutara
1,272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range: £160 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort Sri Lanka/Wadduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing