We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect vacation”
Review of Hotel Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sandy Beach
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The best value for the money. Great service and attitude. I definitely will come back to this one day. It is real 4star hotel after the renovation and its location is very good near by the sea. Food is delicious as it should be and according to my experience in the entire Albena resort - they lean on the good quality as a key advantages among the other sea side complex around the country.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TodorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cluj-napoca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have enjoyed our holiday in Albena / Sandy Beach which we recommend especially for those with kids. Rooms are very clean and they were redecorated recently. The hotel is closed to the beach with 2 sun beds included. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help since the beginning of your stay.
We had a diverse and well cooked food with Mexican night included. It was a lot of fun having the singers and chef cooking Mexican food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I absolutely recommend Sandy Beach Hotel. I stayed there 7 days in June with my son. The food was excellent, the rooms renovated and the staff were very nice. The only remark is about the animation team, who was busy playing only with the german kids. For some reason they were not paying attention to bulgarian, russian and romanian kids. I think this needs to be changed. It was dificult explaining my 4 year old son, that the animators are there only for the german children.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and if you have a view toward the sea is a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The most beautiful view of the Black Sea and the most friendly personal and facilities. A dream comes true my days in Albena Hotel Sandy Beach. Gastronomy excellent and all the staff are very nice and makes you like in your home. See you next year Sandy Beach Hotel in Albena Bulgaria.

Room Tip: rooms view are excellent in any location of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anaoelaviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel was completly renovated and upgraded to 4 stars after being sold to a German company together with 3 other hotels of the Lagoona Beach complex.Outstanding in all categories,and unmatched quality "all inclusive" services. We stayed 7 nights from 21 august 2012 till 28 with our 8 yr old son who was kept busy by the most wonderful animation team.
Mutiligual hard-working staff,friendly and always greeting us with a smile.The stairs leading to the dining hall were decorated with rose petals and candles for dinner and at the entrance a beautiful woman (SVEJI DOBREVA) greeted us with a smile and a glass of champaigne .For us, this like all the days we spent here were fantastic ,romantic and an unforgetable experience. .

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet and face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dave294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have only good words abt this hotel..i stay here 5 nights from 30 may 2011 with my friends and my kiddo!We loved all here!rooms clean food v good!variety of food!at all inclusive...nothing cheap! Super !i recomand this place to all ppl!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#3 of 31 in Albena
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#4 of 31 in Albena
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#14 of 31 in Albena
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#16 of 31 in Albena
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kaliopa
Hotel Kaliopa
#10 of 31 in Albena
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#11 of 31 in Albena
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandy Beach

Property: Hotel Sandy Beach
Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria (Formerly Hotel Orlov)
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sandy Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Beach Hotel is located on the beach in the central part of Albena resort. The hotel was completely renovated in 2011 and is a wonderful place for a relaxing family holiday. Sandy Beach Hotel houses 13 single and 150 double air-conditioned and modernly furnished rooms, an air-conditioned buffet restaurant, a tavern, a lobby bar, an entertainment area and an outdoor swimming pool. The All Inclusive formula includes 3 meals per day, midmorning and midafternoon snacks, ice cream and free local beverages. Twice a week there are thematic evenings. Juices, soft drinks, Bulgarian draft beer, local wines and other Bulgarian alcoholic beverages are offered at the Lobby Bar throughout the day. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. Elements Wellness Center of Flamingo Grand Hotel is located in the vicinity of Sandy Beach Hotel. A sun umbrella and 2 lounge chairs per room are available at the beach. Sandy Beach Hotel hosts an extensive entertainment program in Bulgarian, English, Romanian, German and Russian languages 6 days per week. Personal safety boxes and fridges can be rented at Reception upon surcharge. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing