We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gorgeous hotel”
Review of Flamingo Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Grand
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gorgeous hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent the Easter 2014 at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are very spacious, while the furniture is very modern. The view over the pool and sea was spectacular. I was impressed by the piano bar and by the sushi bar, as well. The staff is very friendly and speaks English and sometimes Romanian quite well. The kitchenette is very well equipped with oven, hood and so on. The food was excellent, traditional Easter dishes have been provided. I wish to come during the summer because the place is quite remarkable.

Room Tip: We had a Studio Deluxe room and it had one bathroom with tube and shower cabin, and a separate toile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanian-opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preslava I, Manager at Flamingo Grand, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely words and beautiful review. We are delighted to read your positive comments which give us the motivation we need for the upcoming season :) We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you again at Flamingo Grand Hotel in our beautiful Albena resort.

Warmest regards,

Preslava Ivanova
Product Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    78
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
132
26
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I went there on business, in September. The rooms are very spacious and very nicely decorated. The exterior of the hotel is also beautiful and the food is excellent, the dinner was an extermly nice surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Albena is one of the best places along Bulgarian Black Sea coast. Although, only 20 km away from Varna, the air is quite unique with a mixture of pine and sea smells. Grand Flamingo 5* is an excellent choice for both family, couples and friends visits. The spa facilities are good, staff is very friendly and multi-lingual, good choice for both breakfast and dinner. It has spacious rooms and good family-size bathroom.

Room Tip: the best ones are on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Me,my husband and doughter of 3 years old stayed at flamingo **** in the beginning of Sept. 2013. I was really impressed by the service-the breakfast was great, all the receptionists were helpful and all spoke good english. We booked a 2 rooms apartmant and it was beyond my expectations: we had 2 bathrooms and two ballconies with a view to the pools and the main street. The beach was a 5 min walk. Thank you all for making this vacation the most relaxing and unforgettable. We will be back:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silistra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a lovely hotel, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The swimming pools were excellent, especially the children's pool area with slides and water games. The hotel was not far from the beach and other amenities. There was also a small shop on the grounds of the hotel for essentials and like shampoo/water/beach toys. I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: The family rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My family and I were on the 2nd floor and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calarasi, Romania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What other words may I add, keeping in mind the previous positive reviews?! Maybe, to reinforce the ideea Flamingo Grand is the best hotel in Albena. Still, I am curious why, being in regim all inclusive, the rooms benefit by a mini-kitchen (microwave, electric hotplate etc).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Been there for a week, with my family. It was the second time, after 2 years. We found the same excellent hotel, with large rooms and friendly staff. The rooms have sea view, offered by a generous balcony. There were a bathroom with large tub, and a separate small toilette room.
The rooms are cleaned daily, and the maid very helpful. The restaurant offers many choices, been organized as a open buffet. We asked for half board, which offered the chance to look around for lunch. The beach is only 3 minutes walk, but you can always choose to swim a the hotel's pools. To make a long story short, we highly recommend this option for people travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CezarG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#4 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#6 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kaliopa
Hotel Kaliopa
#9 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#12 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Grand

Property: Flamingo Grand
Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the resort, the five stars hotel FLAMINGO GRAND offers spacious accommodation and exceptional services in its 182 luxurious units. Designed with love and deep care for the nature, Flamingo Grand is ideal for those seeking a high standard of accommodation. It is only 150 m from the beach where an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs are available per room. Essentials, the hotel's main restaurant, serves Bulgarian and international cuisine. The restaurant Atrium offers fine cuisine and a wine bar. Bar Bailando and the attractive Night Club Flamingo invite you to enjoy your evening while sipping your favorite drink. The hotel houses the state-of-the-art Elements Spa offering the latest trends in the world of well-being. Rich animation program for adults and children is offered 6 days per week. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing