We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very bad”
Review of Hotel Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The lawn mower is very noisy in 15 h! The food is good. Swim pool is super. The service is good. Location is good. The room is dirty. The pizza on the pool is very delicious. There are many restaurants near!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Nice rooms , excellent food , friendly staff. The rooms were clean. Are cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed. Beautiful view from roof of the hotel. The Animation Team was very, very good! Mitko is the best!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I visited this hotel on 1 May this year.
The rooms aren't at all 4*, the rooms are really small, and you can't enter 2 people in bathrooms. The hotel is old, from communist times. The walls are slim and you hear the peoples in the other rooms.

The only good thing is that it is on the beach with nice views.
Also the food was good very good quality.

The very bad thing was the room service, they didn't clean the room 3 days. And when tried to clean they entered over us 4 times and made a lot of noise (we were sleeping).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank civanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is old, really need renovation. Location is good, on the beach, and the pool is beautifull. Furniture is old and the rooms smell like mold. Animation team is OK, they organize different games, without being too pushing. Food was good enough, and plenty of ice-cream. The stuff is OK. polite and helpful. The Albena resort is crowded in the evening, and there are not many things to do there. Hard to find a parking place. Not 4 stars hotel, more like 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofnicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was very surprised to see that this hotel is better than other more recommended hotels from Albena, but this is only my opinion :).The rooms are big enough, the view is excellent ,all roms have sea view, the location is perfect and also the stuff was very helpful and very careful.
What I want to pint out is that inspide of the fact that I stayed at this hotel at the last days before the winter closure, I had more food options than I was expected, and even if I arrived at the end of the dinner buffet, I still have found very varied buffet dishes.
I recommend this hotel for all tourists categories , friend, families with kids,couples and even solo.
I spend only 2 days in October , I took a bath in the sea I sat on the sun on the beach, in one word..EXCELLENT!!
I almost forget..the beach was large enough, and very clean and at that time not so crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent a week at this hotel in the summer. The view was spectacular. However, the hotel had that really bad smell of mold everywhere. The only way not to sense the smell was when the bathroom window was open. The moment you close that window, the smell was there and it was overwhelming. The restaurant was ok, good choice of food even for picky eaters. The service was not that great. The check-in time was 2 pm. We arrived shortly after 1 pm. We had booked two rooms. At 2 pm, we got the keys for one of the rooms, the other room was not available until almost an hour later. There was no excuse from the receptionist at all. I would not go to that hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel was v clean all over, inside our rooms..restaurant..toilet areas in lobby, i was really impressed by the cleaning from hotel.Sheets and towels all new!Nothing to complain honestly
The food was good and the restaurant perfect clean and looking all food so fresh and good taste
Nice staff also.1 gr8 warm pool inside hotel, services good.Nothing to complaing abaout this hotel
Have a good value for money paid!!

Room Tip: Rooms for 2 adults and 1 child are comfy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.6 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#3 of 31 in Albena
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#2 of 31 in Albena
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#11 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#16 of 31 in Albena
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Beach

Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laguna Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laguna Beach is located on the sea-coast, among beautiful shaped green areas, close to the center of Albena. Along with Laguna Mare and Laguna Garden Hotels, it builds a beautiful architectural complex. The seven story building of Laguna Beach and 168 units have a terrace architecture where most of the rooms have views of the sea. It offers All-Inclusive services. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. A sunshade and 2 lounge chairs on the beach are available per room. There are a large indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a children pool. The indoor pool and the Jacuzzi are heated during the colder months. Rich animation program in French is offered in the hotel six days per week. The lovers of diving sports can use the service in the diving school or rent equipment. Shops for souvenirs and drinks, snacks and beach goods are available for everyone. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in the hotel lobby and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing